We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
22
8
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
8
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh bedding and towels top floor mini break sea front visit skegness family room keith hilton cereal shower
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We booked to add an extra night's stay to our trip to Butlins and check out some of Skegness. Our room was perfect for us of a family of 4. Keith and Jane made us feel very welcome and were very accommodating. If you are not sure if this place can accommodate all your needs with it's facilities, I suggest you contact them to check because they are very helpful. For example, they arranged for a microwave to be put in our room for no extra cost. The breakfast was very traditionally English and very delicious. We all had a comfortable stay and I felt it was good value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Bedding very clean and comfortable.breakfast was amazing . 2 minutes walk to sea front and shops.plenty of tea and coffee in room.for a b&b room had all that was needed.we would stay again but unsure where we would be able to park.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank linds b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

if you want a high class hotel then the Carlton is not for you ....but if you want somewhere which is close to Skegness sea front ( 5 min walk ) , nice and clean, fantastic breakfast,free wi-fi, nice owners and a really comfy bed then i would stay there, we stayed in a family room and it was more than adequate....we will stay there again and will book again for sure

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank honest_man_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We had a great time the short time we were there and our 5 year old son loved it.
The only thing he wanted to do was go to the beach with the bucket and spades provided by the Carlton hotel (saving a few pounds) or going back to the hotel.
The free Wi-Fi was a bonus even though we were told it can cut out sometimes but we had no problems with 2 phones a laptop and a tablet.
Very clean and friendly atmosphere ran by a lovely welcoming couple who enjoy making your stay as comfortable as possible.

Room Tip: Close to city centre
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gavin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Visited Skegness and found this B&B. Our stay was quite last minute and the owners accommodated us as luckily they had a cancellation. Me and my family really enjoyed staying here. It's approx 2mins walking distance to the beach/attractions. The breakfast was lovely couldn't ask for any more. The owners were very friendly. Thanks for everything

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews