We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
296
194
81
34
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
194
81
34
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior double room secure car park ceiling fan main building beer garden central location family room centre of town free standing bath four poster bed lovely hotel sunday lunch charming town full english fresh milk breakfast was excellent lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We spent one night at The Crown when we went to visit the Burghley House. The hotel room was reconditioned and the bathroom was all new. The people were friendly and helpful and the hotel was right in the middle of town. The breakfast was the best or one of the best we have ever had.
Our only complaint is that the walls are thin. We could hear the TV next door very clearly but we talked with the guy and he turned it down.

Room Tip: We were in room 108 and there was no outside noise.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimandcarolstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stayed a night at this hotel after we spent the day at Rutland Water cycling. This is a lovely hotel, we were given a very nice, well appointed, spacious room, huge bathroom with nice bath and a good shower, lovely big comfortable bed too. Staff were excellent, as was the food, dinner and breakfast delicious! Stamford is a lovely old town, very pretty, and if you are planning a trip there, we can thoroughly recommend this hotel for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you want a huge bathroom, room 41!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loveholidays022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

David and his team looked after us extremely well for our stay at The Crown Hotel.
The food for our evening meal was freshly cooked and delicious with a wide selection of wine and beer available.
We had a very comfy nights sleep, followed by a full English breakfast, (the best reason for getting up in a morning!).
We'll definitely be going back, and would thoroughly recommend a visit to The Crown Hotel if you're looking to stay in Stamford.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this fantastic hotel whilst attending a wedding in Stamford. We checked in the room after the wedding and the room was great. Lovely bed, decor, amenities, etc. The nights sleep was amazing. Also I must say the hotels food and staff was outstanding. One little glitch however. On the morning of our check out, went to get a shower and this new hi-tech push button device failed to function. We reported it and whilst having breakfast it was temporary repaired and did now work. Unfortunately we didn't have time to take a shower and made that point on check out and how slightly disappointed we were. An apology was excepted but after leaving it left a little sour taste to what was a sweet and enjoyable stay.

Sorry for the slight grump.

Dean & Connie

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

A great Hotel with a nice bar and restaurant area. Very good selection of local beers and an excellent food menu again with a locally produced slant.

The Hayloft room was cleverly done given the space available and my two colleagues rooms were again well appointed.

Room Tip: If you want a shower the hayloft only has a bath and is not enclosed
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frankatlittle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews