We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
189
107
23
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
107
23
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rhubarb triangle brewers fayre the pub kashmiri aroma curry house plenty of parking comfortable bed friendly receptionist burger king plug sockets good nights sleep enjoyed our stay continental breakfast banging doors parking facilities restaurant next door pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Visited this hotel for a 2 night stay over Easter , slight delay at booking in , but not reception fault in any way , plus I decided not to use the pre booking online . Room was spacious enough and had all you would expect ie towels , hair dryer , kettle , from a premier inn . Shower was a bit low for a tall bloke but was adjustable , so once again no issues . Staff we saw were only at reception but were vert pleasant on both entering and leaving the hotel . I would recommend the breakfast for good value at the'rhubarb triangle ' across the car park , set me up for the day .

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank johnrobertc309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Room was a little bit tired but was clean and had adequate albeit fairly basic facilities. Free wifi very poor. Bed was very comfortable and I had a quiet and undisturbed night. Unfortunately the adjoining Brewers Fayre restaurant was pretty awful - having had a poor evening meal there (as I did on a previous occasion) I decided to breakfast elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stationparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback, your comments have been passed on to the relevant managers as feedback to look in to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Recently spent a few nights here on a a business trip.
The hotel is well located with plenty of parking and some fine facilities nearby.
the rooms are of reasonable size and include tea/coffee facilities, extra tea and sugar if needed freely available from reception, Beds really comfy with a choice of harder or softer pillows bathrooms are well equipped with toiletries and lovely soft towels but showers could do with a bit more water pressure.
Staff are really friendly and try to provide you with the extra smile and effort to make your stay comfy and happy Breakfast served in the restaurant located external to the building called the rhubarb triangle very full English Breakfast with continental options available good range of cereals and drinks .
WIFI good on free service but premier service is available at a charge
A nice quiet hotel for a few days business stopover with excellent staff.

Room tip: look around for best prices as good range of discounts around for this type of hotel higher floor rooms are a little quieter
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Really friendly staff! super breakfast with loads of choice. easy parking, really good curry house just over the road, replenished the tea & coffee for us.very clean and tidy. TV had a memory stick port which was really handy. Just Fab.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank clivem972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stayed here for one night only. As usual the premier inn room was clean and comfortable, nice fresh bedding and comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we were woken up very early by someone banging on the door of next room trying to wake up his mate for work. Perhaps they should invest in an alarm clock! We did report this on departure as did other guests and were subsequently refunded the room price as per the Good Night Sleep guarantee. Was a bit further out of Wakefield than we thought - about a mile and not the easiest route to walk due to very busy roads.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank SophieStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we do corridor patrols to ensure our quiet time is adhered to, we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews