We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine to dine in - take away cold!”

The Royal Spice, Wakefield
Get food delivered
Ranked #3 of 453 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Description: We guarantee our guests the finest Indian food in the most exhilarating, comfortable and prestigious surroundings. Our Chefs use only the finest herbs and spices. Our award winning chef serves a menu of classical dishes from throughout India, served alongside more contemporary creations. You won't be disappointed!
Restaurant details
Description: We guarantee our guests the finest Indian food in the most exhilarating, comfortable and prestigious surroundings. Our Chefs use only the finest herbs and spices. Our award winning chef serves a menu of classical dishes from throughout India, served alongside more contemporary creations. You won't be disappointed!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After my first review of this place I wasn’t struck but went again (a few times) and it was lovely. Decided to get a take away and the food was really tasty but arrived nearly cold. On talking to a few friends they had the same issue. If they could deliver hot food I would order every week but fortunately I don’t have a microwave to reheat it up.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Bam_Bam_Pops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely atmosphere, great food and the staff are fantastic. We have eaten here lots of times and the curry’s are always great

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Zoe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst living in the local area, we finally decided to give it a try after the fantastic reviews on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed.

We can highly recommend the chicken korma and tikka masala which were delicious.

The service is superb, we were made to feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
Mr Q took time to speak to our family and spoke passionately about the family heritage of the restaurant.

We'll done Royal Spice, fabulous atmosphere, food and customer service

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

We had a takeaway from Royal Spice on 14th September. We ordered from Just Eat and our meal was delivered 20 minutes early by the nicest delivery driver. My son had the Korma and I had the Pasanda, both chicken and both absolutely beautiful. The popadoms were still warm and crispy and the garlic naan wonderfully soft. I will 100% be ordering from here again and I will visiting the restaurant very soon. Huge shout out to Big F, what a talented chef.
If you haven’t tried Royal Spice yet you really should.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

We visited for the 1st time today for the buffet and it was so nice, enjoyed everything I tried. We all really enjoyed our visit to be honest. Great service as well! We will definitely be visiting again!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank jules1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Royal Spice, Wakefield also viewed

 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Royal Spice, Wakefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.