We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
37
48
22
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
48
22
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa hotel large dining area raf reunion shower bath sunday carvery yogurt stay there again beds were comfortable per head tea and coffee nice stay business trip full english breakfast kath circuit tees meal
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Stayed just for a night to visit the Durham Airshow. Lovely comfortable room and large ensuite with shower and bath. A powerful shower ! Really clean throughout and a lovely couple running the place. Evening menu varied, good veggie options,very well priced and the food really well cooked and presented.Drinks from the bar reasonably priced too.
Quirky location, at the side of the airport and plenty of parking space.
A great find and would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Corky100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This hotel was a complete surprise. We had a lovely visit a few days ago. Situated out of town it is in a quiet location. The owners are very welcoming and make you feel at home. It has a restaurant and a bar so you do not have to go out after booking in. Meals were excellent. All up a nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rickelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

The staff was brill from the word go from when I walked in, the food and room was fantastic rally recommend this hotel and I plan to go back and explore the area as I was on a course when I stop hear, we think other hotels around are good but thing hotel put them to shame even with price

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank NigelA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here whilst working in the area and staff was friendly,and food was ok for price but hotel reminded me of a old office block or what would have been a business converted in to a hotel and not the best job of it the rooms was absolutely freezing I have never stayed at a colder hotel in 14 years of working away the bathroom was like walking in a walk in chiller it was a coldish night around 0 degrees outside but it honestly felt colder inside my mate who was staying in room across the corridor said his room was the same total basics not recommended

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Russler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We went as a small party on the Saturday night, what an excellent start to Christmas. The hotel looked really festive and classy, the food was outstanding and the main course was served piping hot and the coconut and lime cheesecake was truly delicious. The entertainment was brilliant, the Jersey Boys were on stage for an hour and ten minutes and the energy never waned. Most outstanding of all was the staff, from the manager, the chefs, the waitresses and the bar staff, all were polite, professional and all looked as if they were enjoying themselves as much as we were. Congratulations to all of them.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews