We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Base for a Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Your home away from home by the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann D
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Base for a Family Holiday”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from staying a week at Rockley Retreat. Communication with Ryan and Holly was fantastic from the start. The caravan is modern, spacious, extremely clean, and has everything you could need ~ especially an XBOX for a 14 and 16 year old Sons!
Caravan is perfectly sited not too far from the amenities, including shop, and pools, but also in a very quiet position on the park.
A beautiful short walk to the nature reserve in the evening, and a stroll down to the beach for a Costa!!
Poole Quay is just a short drive away, along with the town, and the best beach in Britain... SANDBANKS. We'll be returning!!
Many thanks again, Ryan and Hollie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lounge area was perfect for our family, and also having 2 toilets!
Liked least: Nothing that we didn't like at all.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thank you so much both for coming to stay with us and for taking the time to share your views with everyone.

We can't wait to welcome you back to The Rockley Retreat again soon! :) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely caravan for 7 nights the price was great the location was only a few minutes walk to the shops indoor/ outdoor activities. The owners were very helpful and quick to reply to emails. Caravan was very well equipped with entertainment if you had a wet day and didn't want to go out we will definitely be going back next year! I like that you can take dogs with you we never as we wanted to get out and about but its nice to know that you can. Couldn't of asked for a cleaner and comfortable caravan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thanks ever so much for your kind words; we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back next year! Ryan and Hollie :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suekimlee
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in the caravan was very enjoyable, it was well stocked with the basic needs and we hired the bed linen with no problems. The caravan was clean and tidy and with really good facilities including TV etc.
There is a lovely little family beach within walking distance where there is a beach cafe/restaurant.
We have a small dog and she seemed to enjoy the week as much as we did.
Ryan and Hollie the caravan owners were very helpful and friendly. Thank you for helping to make our stay so comfortable and enjoyable.
We would definitely like to return.
Ron Lee

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it catered for dogs and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thanks ever so much for your kind words and for taking the time and effort to review our caravan; we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back again next year! Ryan and Hollie :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limdsey
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at rockley park for a long weekend at the beginning of June and it was brilliant, Ryan and Hollie The owners of the caravan made the whole process so easy and enjoyable and we're more than accommodating to our need. The caravan is gorgeous I have stayed in many caravans over the years but this one was the best it was super clean and a great location to everything and having the added bonus of being able to take are dog. I would recommend Rockley park to everyone and have already passed on Ryan and hollies details to friends to book with them and will definitely be booking again for later in the year!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thanks ever so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear you all had such a lovely time and of course we can't wait to welcome you back to stay with us again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulB588V...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Well Presented Holiday Caravan”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish this booking was excellent. As a private let through Holiday Lettings i had to rely on the information provided. This was very accurate and was a delight to find. Communication with the owner was first class, i was left in no doubt that the venue would be good and fully meet my expectations and that any issues would be dealt with efficiently. There were no issues, the letting went well and we enjoyed the van and the site. The Caravan was probably the best presented van i have used, clearly the owners have gone out of their way to provide a home from home environment, it was very comfortable I was impressed with it hugely!. I would recommend using this wonderful van.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That I got exactly what I expected and more!
Liked least: There was nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thanks ever so much for your kind and honest review. We have indeed tried to create a home from home experience and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back to The Rockley Retreat again in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing