We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendly Chef run pub and restaurant”
Review of Crown Hotel

Crown Hotel
Ranked #15 of 390 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: RESTAURANT AND BAR SERVING DELICIOUS HOMEMADE ,SEASONAL CONTEMPORARY BRITISH CUISINE ,WITH CLASSIC INFLUENCES ,IN A HISTORICAL LOCATION IN THE HEART OF OLD TOWN POOLE .With an array of Artisan Gins and a Mussel treasury ,and a lovely Sunny courtyard .
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Arrived to a very friendly welcome. Great choice of food from A la Carte to Pub Classics. Something for everyone. Food in fact looks too good to eat. Once I managed to force myself to disturb the amazingly presented meal, I was very happy it tasted even better than it looked! Would definitely recommend a visit, you won't be disappointed. Nothing is too much trouble and Sean, the Chef is happy to adapt meals to suit individuals. Thanks to Sean and Denise who are doing a great job. Will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean c, Owner at Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thankyou Sandra for your lovely review x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and my colleague visited on Wednesday 4th April.
The food was so good I would highly recommend this place to everyone and anyone.
Service was exceptional which made our visit one of the best places I've been too in a long time.

Well done to Sean, Patrick and the rest of the team!!! 5 star guys!!!

2  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean c, Owner at Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review ,,its much appreciated ,Hope to see you again soon ,thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing lunch today at the Crown. Super friendly staff and delicious food that is very reasonable. Very tasty indeed!

2  Thank Shoesnvelcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean c, Owner at Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thankyou for taking the time to write such a positive review ,its much appreciated ,thanks x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

I’ve been here a few times, both with my boyfriend and my family, and we love it. The food is always delicious and the people are friendly. It doesn’t look much from the outside but I would definitely recommend eating here at least once in your life! Lunch or dinner, the standard of food is always extremely high

3  Thank stephruffell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sean c, Owner at Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thanks Steph for your great review much appreciated ,thanks Sean &team X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Best roast in Dorset - consistently fantastic at every visit since last discovering the gem last year. Took over 20 friends for a meal and everyone loved it. Food fabulous, service great, friendly and welcoming. Any where else for a roast is disappointing after the crown. Booking recommended!

2  Thank PachaPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crown Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing