We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonfire birthday ”

The Coffee Club on the Quay
Ranked #30 of 394 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Description: independent family restaurant on Poole quay with views of Poole harbour. One of two restaurants (the other one is called Coffee Club Westbourne) All the staff work very hard to provide a good experience and hope that you enjoy your visit, and return to visit us again. We are committed to providing a good experience for the local people of Poole which is our main aim, and of course providing a good experience to Poole Quay for visitors, so that you will return.
Restaurant details
Description: independent family restaurant on Poole quay with views of Poole harbour. One of two restaurants (the other one is called Coffee Club Westbourne) All the staff work very hard to provide a good experience and hope that you enjoy your visit, and return to visit us again. We are committed to providing a good experience for the local people of Poole which is our main aim, and of course providing a good experience to Poole Quay for visitors, so that you will return.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Six people went for an evening meal. I really enjoyed my mussel and prawn linguine followed by dime cake.
However x3 people had pizza's and found them quite tasteless. But puddings made up for it !
Friendly staff, very polite and helpfull.
Oh and a ps: please serve sauce for the steak in a seperate tiny jug. My mum wasn't impressed at being charged £2.50 for it to be a smiggen on top of her steak !

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank cjjc600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018

Whilst in Poole we were hungry so called into the Coffee Club having checked the menu which is on display outside.

They serve breakfast until 12 noon so we chose scrambled eggs on toast with bacon and tomato plus a bacon and egg baguette.

They offer two sizes of coffee cup so we chose a large flat white and an Americano.

The staff were friendly and the coffees came quickly.

Very pleased with the food, asked for tomato sauce which did take a while to come, I think they forgot, bit did come and apologise.

You pay at the counter as you leave.

Nice place, good atmosphere and would definitely go back.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AngieP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

On a day out in Poole we wandered the length of the High Street where it eventually met with the Town Quay, after looking at menus of several eateries along the harbour front we chose this one. What a lovely place to eat, very extensive menu to suit all tastes & all freshly cooked. The waitress was very friendly & helpful too. I must also add that all the food is very reasonably price for the location, we will certainly go again when we visit Poole.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cassandrich2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

What a lovely place to relax and have breakfast. The service, food and price were excellent.
We had an English breakfast which was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janie5519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

A lovely sunny spot to grab a bite to eat and watch the world go by. The food was good and the service was fine.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank waldorf53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Club on the Quay also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee Club on the Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing