We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with old friends ”

The Coffee Club on the Quay
Ranked #30 of 393 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Description: independent family restaurant on Poole quay with views of Poole harbour. One of two restaurants (the other one is called Coffee Club Westbourne) All the staff work very hard to provide a good experience and hope that you enjoy your visit, and return to visit us again. We are committed to providing a good experience for the local people of Poole which is our main aim, and of course providing a good experience to Poole Quay for visitors, so that you will return.
Restaurant details
Description: independent family restaurant on Poole quay with views of Poole harbour. One of two restaurants (the other one is called Coffee Club Westbourne) All the staff work very hard to provide a good experience and hope that you enjoy your visit, and return to visit us again. We are committed to providing a good experience for the local people of Poole which is our main aim, and of course providing a good experience to Poole Quay for visitors, so that you will return.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Our friends who were visiting recommended that we try out this cafe / restaurant and are we glad we did!
Nice decor & lovely location.
The staff were polite & helpful, the car parking was easy enough midweek at the end of March.
The food we had was to die die for!
We had baked Camembert with flat strips to share - really nice.
My wife had fish & chips (I thought it was a whale it was that large), I had a 10 oz Sirloin steak medium rare (superb)
Our friends had a Seafood platter to share - a bit of fishy extravaganza!
All in all a very pleasant afternoon dining experience!
If your down on Poole Quay I’d definitely recommend this one, on our next visit to Poole Quay we will be popping in!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Z8882QLmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We used to visit fairly often but stopped as service was poor. The food had always been amazing though. We came again a few months ago and was a lot better so visited again and again was a lot better. The service was really good, the food was amazing. The prices are so reasonable. Nice wines. Really lovely night. My only reason for not giving 5 stars was because although the service was good. They seemed to ignore us when we had finished and was waiting for the bill. We had to go up and ask In the end.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We called in for a light lunch with our son who was home from university for a few days. Really enjoyed the atmosphere and service, food was great too.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LizJohnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The main course we had was excellent. But after showing us to a table, the waiter forgot to bring us menus. After finishing our main course, we waited for over 20 minutes expecting to be offered coffee or dessert but waiter forgot about us again so we paid and left. The restaurant lost money that day and we will not go back because of the service

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank rookem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Our second visit for a meal with friends. Yet again a very relaxed and social feeling. Great menu with a wide choice and daily specials. Service was excellent, attentive but not pushy and a sense of humour. Would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkandJulieDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Club on the Quay also viewed

 
Lytchett Matravers, Poole
 

Been to The Coffee Club on the Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing