We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great noodles at a good price”
Review of Mizu Noodle Bar

Mizu Noodle Bar
Ranked #40 of 459 Restaurants in Ipswich
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This was so good we went back a second time! The main dishes are pretty big so you don't really need side dishes to make it a full meal but the best thing we had was the tofu side dish which I would definitely recommend. My main was a little bit burned which was a shame but didn't take away from the whole experience! Would definitely recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingCheung, Owner at Mizu Noodle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Luci R

Delighted that you returned and are happy to recommend us, thank you! We're told we offer pretty generous main course portion sizes on all noodle dishes and I'm glad you found them so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Able to call up to book seats about an hour before, able to order food quickly and tasted delicious. They were fab, especially as I was on my lunch break. Definitely going back.

Thank Naomi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingCheung, Owner at Mizu Noodle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Naomi P

Thanks for rating us as five star "fab"! The service is usually pretty quick any way so no booking is required, but we do try to help out where really fast service is required in a strictly limited lunch hour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I regularly go here on a Friday night for a take away and the good is really good. Really good value too as you get a huge portion!

Would recommend chicken laksa lamein!

Thank lucylockett82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingCheung, Owner at Mizu Noodle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear lucylockett82

Thanks for the great feedback and for choosing Mizu as your Friday go-to place! Don't forget #MizuMondays too (see our website) as that may be of interest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We come here every time we go to Ipswich. The pad Thai is really good loads of flavour, roast pork with PAC Choi and egg fried rice is also great. So much choice on menu. Staff very good.

1  Thank lyni69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingCheung, Owner at Mizu Noodle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear lyni69

Thanks for being a loyal and regular customer, and for saying such nice things about our pad Thai. Glad you enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We visit regularly, staff lovely, one time we had a Chinese visitor staying with us they were happy to explain the menu to him, so helpful

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentWingCheung, Owner at Mizu Noodle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Lucy P

Thanks for the five star review about our food and service, and for your regular custom. Yes, we often have Chinese and Japanese visitors here to dine as there are bound to be some dishes that are familiar from "home"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mizu Noodle Bar also viewed

 
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to Mizu Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing