We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$81
US$40
View deal
Trip.comUS$81
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
596
345
103
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
345
103
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one way system car park first floor costa coffee air con meal deal regent theatre busy road central location good nights sleep per night ipswich town centre disabled room excellent value for money room was clean and comfortable comfortable stay night's sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Strange but interesting situation on the ring road but just across the road from the harbour just watch for the car park entrance instantly as you approach the hotel
The staff were some of the nicest and most helpful ever most wonderful

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

It should be easy to scape poo off the inside of a toilet with a toilet brush and then sanitise with some disinfectant.

The cleaning staff need to be retrained. I noticed spillages on the walls in our room and in the lift.

Good points: Close to decent restaurants and supprisingly quiet on the 4th floor next to the busy road.

Room tip: Higher the better to avoid traffic noise
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meldrew69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights and was happy with our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was cleanand tidy. The bed was comfy and everything was as it shoul be. Will definitely return in the future

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

I mostly stay here when visiting my home town and have done since it opened 7 years ago. Always clean, friendly and good value. This was my first visit since the end of lock down and i felt safe and reassured.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank lindagornall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

Everything was Covid safe, staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast well organised and delicious.
Only thing to let it down was we asked for a twin and got a double with pull out ‘put you up’. We didn’t make a thing of it as it was comfortable for 1 night.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Madpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews