We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$38
View deal
FindHotelUS$38
Agoda.comUS$38
Trip.comUS$38
TripadvisorUS$38
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
208
179
65
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
208
179
65
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge duke street car park comfortable stay town centre short stay room was clean water front budget hotel road noise regent theatre night stay excellent value for money central location stayed for nights tea and coffee cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Few things to moan about.

Dust everywhere.

No soap in despenser in bathroom in the pandemic. even though there is a poster in the room saying wash hand regularly

Travel cot was diabolical. Didn't even use it. Yuk.

Bed really uncomfortable

Defo won't recommend or come back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GL_sendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

I had a very pleasant stay at Travelodge in Ipswich.
Reception was smooth, pleasant and efficient. The room was excellent, clean and tidy (apart from the ceiling lights with dead insects).
Unfortunately I had a view of the car park rather than the docks.
Car parking was good and free.
Recommended.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wickhamhenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020

We piad only £25 for the night which was last Sunday. Very cheap which was great as normally most places are asking for £60+. We got there to lovely staff who informed me about the parking and to just pop their check out paper in the window. Room was what you could expect. Shop is just a 2 minute walk up the road that closes at 11pm and it was a comfortable place to stay. My 3 issues with one being very small is there was a slight crack in the TV screen which appeared white and to me it was noticeable when watching TV, the room was situated next to the window which of course meant for cars being heard a lot but that's not the hotels fault and last was the pillows, there was a red stain on one of the pillows which I thought was a little annoying but not exactly the end of the world. Overall it was great though.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HonestGuy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Brilliantly located the Travelodge has great views of the marina and easy walking distance to some amazing restaurants. Comfortable accommodation and excellent value for money.Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K7457SSelainec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

Spent 10 days whilst working in area ,it is a nice clean hotel with fair size rooms.the staff were friendly who always made you feel welcome .there is plenty of bars and restaurants in area with nice walks .would stay here again .

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank S8026POcarlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews