We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,916)
Filter reviews
1,916 results
Traveller rating
1,300
434
117
44
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,300
434
117
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copper bath marina room the penthouse sister hotel salt house car park lovely hotel afternoon tea breakfast in bed beautiful room boutique hotel small balcony huge bed birthday treat bars and restaurants walk in shower following morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,916 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

Brilliant few days away ,staff were fantastic and so professional room was lovely and view was great helped by wonderful weather COVID secure
Thanks to all staff for a lovely visit looking forward to next visit

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mia47essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

The bedroom was stylish, spacious and sumptuous, with a really comfortable bed and huge bathroom. We had a wonderful dinner and breakfast, the restaurant had a great atmosphere and all the staff were helpful and friendly. Couldn't have asked for better.

Room tip: Fifth floor has views across the rooftops
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fionacT9356MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Booked this stunning hotel through secret escapes. Having stayed here before a few years ago we hoped it would be as good as our previous experience. We arrived very early and parked our car in the complimentary car park which is next to the hotel. We popped into reception to let them know our car was in the car park and we were delighted to be told we could check in. Due to a little mix up between secret escapes and the booking team we were allocated the wrong room but to our delight this was rectified immediately and in fact we got a beautiful room... a marina room. It was so comfortable... huge bed, table and chairs ... marina view and stunning bath and shower. Didn’t want to leave! We ordered breakfast to our room and it arrived dead on 9am as requested. It was delicious! We were so impressed we rebooked for our anniversary this afternoon. It’s five star worthy ... from the cleanliness to furnishings.. views, staff and food ... treat yourselves!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 48jayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Just had a fab couple of days at this lovely hotel. From arrival to departure all staff were so helpful and friendly. Our room was great and overlooked the marina. We were on a 'Food lovers break' and the restaurant did not disappoint. Everything we had from the menu over the two days was absolutely delicious! The hotel was very well organised for covid safety measures.
Thanks again to all the staff at Salthouse

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lyndaam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

Regardless of the weather, the greeting from reception as you walk through the door is lovely, friendly and informative. Our room had a great view of the marina and was clean but more importantly warm and cosy.

We had dinner which was superb and the next morning the breakfast was the perfect start to the day. The hotel is located directly on the marina and a great post dinner stroll to aid digestion. It is at the perfect location.

Room tip: Go high for the marina view.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stul56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews