We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
23
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
3
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Booked this little gem for an overnight stay, so pleased we did. Can not fault it, clean, comfortable room, amazing shower. The staff couldn’t have been more accommodating. All were polite and friendly, we will definitely be going back. Thank you so much

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

The staff are so polite and friendly! Especially the man (who seemed in charge) and the blonde bar man (sorry I didn’t catch names)
The room was lovely, pristine and cosy, and the balcony was huge!
100% recommend!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Beccacmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

We booked to stay here whilst watching Ed Sheeran in Ipswich. It was a bit further out than we wanted but the location looked different and it worked really well! Plenty of parking even on a very sunny bank holiday weekend and even though we were a little early we were shown to our room immediately. Guy was very friendly and helpful with explaining what to do if we arrived home late after the concert too. The room was a pleasant surprise. Super modern, very clean and had a lovely balcony view. Bathroom was amazing too with a lovely big double shower.

There was some ship noise during the night and some beeping that was a little distracting but thankfully not enough to keep me awake for long. Room was super warm so the fan was appreciated.

We only ate breakfast there and just a bacon and sausage sandwich. Both could’ve been cooked a bit more but otherwise ok and nice to sit in the outside area watching the boats. Full English seemed a bit pricey at £8 each when it implied you only got 1 of each thing.

All in all a great little hotel and would definitely visit again or recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kezzle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

What an unusual place. The view is so interesting Felixstowe one side and harwich the other. Lots of shops and boats to watch! The rooms are super modern and a lovely rainwater shower. Spotlessly clean. Really comfortable bed. Soft fluffy towels. The host is jolly and friendly. If you are after a quiet spot for a relaxing break look no further. The pub downstairs provides food and drink and I would also recommend the Bristol arms a ten minute walk away. The HMS Ganges museum is well worth a visit especially if you have relatives or friends that trained there. Lots of historical photos etc

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank dibza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Lovely pub with rooms.
We had been to felixstowe first and picked up a leaflet about a ferry that went to shotley and harwich,so we took a drive to shotley to have a nose.
The pub was packed,we had 2 little dogs so we sat outside. Staff friendly ,toilets clean.
We only had coffee so only gave it a 3 as we didnt eat or stay. But the fish and chips did look good,and on their web site the rooms looked comfortable.
The views are lovely,and also some nice walks too.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank linzief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews