We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the conservatory whilst taking in the views of coast and country
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the conservatory whilst taking in the views of coast and country
Cottage Garden from the patio Living area with smart tv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Relax in the conservatory whilst taking in the views of coast and country
Cottage Garden from the patio
Living area with smart tv
Dining area
Dining and living area
All set for your evening meal.
well equipped kitchen
kitchen
bathroom with large walk in shower
Principal bedroom
Principal bedroom with flat screen freeview tv
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Morning coffee
Dine al fresco
Relax in the conservatory and take in coastal view
Reviews
A warm welcome awaits you - this iconic sign is a 5 minute walk from the cottage
View from cottage towards Conwy valley
View from bedroom  towards the Conwy Valley
View from cottage along the coast to Rhos-on-Sea
Sunrise in Penrhyn Bay - within walking distance
Rhos -on-Sea harbour - good for cafes and artisan shops
Seals at Shell/Angel Bay - a pleasant walk close to cottage
Stroll along the North Promenade at Llandudno
The West Shore at Llandudno
Rhos-on-Sea Jetty - nearby
Lakes of Snowdonia - well worth a visit
Nearby - the Harbour at Conwy
The rugged beauty of Snowdonia
Dine in style at the large family table
Dining area
Well equipped kitchen with washing machine and dish washer
Dining area
well equipped kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher etc
Reviews
Bathroom with large walk in shower
Bathroom
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Penny E
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A fantastic holiday cottage,a real home from home. After spending all day exploring the welsh delights it was nice to relax and sit around playing the different board games. Lovely comfy beds with good quality bedding and nice to have a washing machine so you don't go home with lots of washing!! Will definitely be back and will recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Bay View Cottage. Board games are such fun and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Your family will be welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dendev
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent location with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I stayed at the cottage with my husband, our 6 year old son and my mother-in-law. We had a brilliant week and packed a lot of adventures in; this cottage is in a fantastic location with so many places within a 5-10 minute drive. I recommend the Great Orme tramway, Copper Mines and toboggan. There is also the cable car ride and ski slope centre on the Orme too. We squeezed in a visit to the West Shore beach and Conwy for a day out too.
The cottage is cosy and has everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The conservatory must have one of the best views in North Wales and the garden is lovely to enjoy breakfast in. There is also a footpath to the rear of the cottage which after a short hike provides stunning 360 degree views of this beautiful place.
The beds are really comfortable and waking up to those beautiful views is just fantastic. Glenys leaves a lovely welcome pack to help settle you in; it’s our second stay and won’t be our last!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Many thanks for the information in your review which will be useful for future guests, especially the mention of the walk behind the cottage which is lovely. I look forward to seeing you all again . Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenishay...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden gem.”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Bayview beautiful cottage, in a lovely village and a few minutes drive to Llandudno the jewel in the Welsh north coast. Quality furnishings, everything you'd need and spotlessly clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennywren...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in lovely village”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Thanks Glenys for a wonderful holiday We really enjoyed staying in your lovely cottage The views are amazing from the conservatory and the cottage was so comfortable Llandudno is a short distance from the cottage where there’s plenty to do and some lovely walks in the village We hope to see you again next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Many thanks for your kind review. It would be lovely to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W
Bishopthorpe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant cottage with a view”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

from the warm welcome from the owner when we arrived, to the day we left we had a fantastic break with a beautiful spotlessly clean cottage, would recommend to anyone except those with mobility problems due to number of steps. Did not effect us though, will definately return

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for the review, and I look forward to welcoming you all back next year. Kind regards Glenys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing