We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chris and Carol Bond ”
Review of The Sunnyside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sunnyside
Ranked #30 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Sunnyside for 5 nights. Excellent location. The room was very nice with a view of the great Orme. Food was very good, with plenty of choice. Staff were very helpful, and polite especially those in the dining room. Will certainly consider staying here again, and would recommend it to anyone wanting good value for money. We enjoyed our holiday/accommodation 100%.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice and it is lovely, very clean, comfy, spacious bedrooms, nice breakfast, very friendly staff. Excellent location, close to everything. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel from outside, issue with parking but this did not overly bother us. We had stayed at another hotel in a different area for the previous 2 nights, and was desperate for a good night's sleep. Alas we didn't get it. Room was lovely and clean, comfy beds, bathroom insanely small for a family room, with a huge oversized bin in, the size you would have outside your house; I mean why??

Went to bed feeling optimistic, but it was short lived. Very noisy bar on the corner of the road, had a live band. The noise was immense, so closed windows, could still hear it. Room got incredibly hot, could have done with a fan. So we did not sleep well.

Breakfast was disappointing. Coffee was lovely and plenty of toast, but we waited an hour!! The lady did apologise and said she forgot to put it on the board. It really wasn't worth waiting for. Not very generous at all. My daughter asked for sausage and bacon and she got 1 of each. She is 11 with a big appetite! My husband said it took him 3 minutes to eat his.

Loved Llandudno tho, would go again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 76gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Stayed Bank Holiday Sunday in a family room on the top floor very happy with the room size which was also very clean and had a double bed and two singles, with plenty of tea and coffe and biscujts. TV was a good size for tbe three of us to watch a movie in the evening. Breakfast ran very smoothly, plenty of different cereals to choose from with a basket of toast and a breakfast cooked to your liking. Really enjoyed our stay and will happily book again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flossy040615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Think the title of this piece says it all. My daughter originally found The Sunnyside on the internet for us, we stayed for 2nights in 2013. We enjoy going to the theatre, so now go 3/4 times a year for long weekends, like having a second home! Ray, Susan and their staff are all very welcoming. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Choice of breakfast which is freshly cooked, this is something I really look forward to. Plenty to do, can recommend the walk from West Shore to Conway, says in the brochure about 1hrs walk but took us a 3hr stroll!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila Hibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
492 reviews
0.2 km away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
358 reviews
0.8 km away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
397 reviews
0.9 km away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
303 reviews
0.3 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunnyside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunnyside

Address: 2-4 Llewelyn Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2ER, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: €59 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunnyside 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunnyside is a friendly, family run 20 bedroom Guest Accommodation in Victorian Llandudno. Situated below the Great Orme and surrounded by all the attractions of Victorian Llandudno. The Sunnyside is the ideal location for your North Wales break, holiday or adventure.The Sunnnyside has a light and welcoming restaurant serving a comprehensive breakfast choice, also our warm and comfortable lounge is ideal for relaxing with a drink from our small bar area in reception. The Sunnyside boasts 20 individually decorated rooms all of which have en-suite bathroom facilities, include colour television and tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your The Sunnyside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Hotel Llandudno
The Sunnyside Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing