We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$110
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$110
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
228
418
255
93
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
228
418
255
93
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view shearings hotels self drive swimming pool shearings coach dining room evening meal sea front shearings break national holidays meal times public areas turkey and tinsel bar prices restaurant staff enjoyable stay twin room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Hotel was very clean, rooms were OK. Shower on small side but managed. Beds were so comfy we had rooms 130 nice single plenty of room and 126 again fine, but above entertainment, luckily was only bingo,and quiz ended at 10.30 ,could still here it. Bar service was slow at times even when quiet. Food was nice but not overly warm and due to dietary needs I asked for new potatoes every night but on one occasion were rubbery as been warmed in microwave and frozen mixed veg twice, The only minus was had to ask for gravy ,sauce, condiments and often nearly finished meal before they came. There was no order when serving, the staff served any table which led to long waits as it led to confusion and understaffed.
The older guests of which were the majority did not observe social distancing when queing up and had to be asked numerous occasions, but some staff just ignored it which was not good as I had to ask people to keep there distance.
The location, cleanliness and value for money ate very good.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank happytravellerkbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

Trip was cancelled by hotel a few days before we were due to go very disappointed as it was a break away for the bank holiday.Lucky for us my husband found us the last room in another hotel or the bank holiday would have been spoilt we had looked forward to the break.Because of this would not look at this hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T4656OFjulieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Arrived at reception to be told the hotel was overbooked and we were given a twin room instead of a double, we weren’t informed earlier, it’s not their job apparently it’s groupon who we booked through. After booking us in under the wrong name with the wrong address we were eventually given our room key,
The room was cold and uninviting but nice bedding and towels, recently painted but still looked dated and with radiator not working (an electric heater was provided the next day). Sunday’s breakfast was preceded by a que which went into the bar because of staff shortages and lack of tables as there were plenty of tables that were left with all the used plates, utensils etc as there was not staff to clear them, the staff that were on worked quickly and assured us things would improve on Monday, which they did, but Tuesday was back to a long wait in a que. a lot of food on the menu was unavailable or ran out but the service was good. overall not a bad hotel but understaffed and will take serious money to bring it into the 21st century

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Despite this being the first weekend after re-opening, the staff were efficient, friendly and provided brilliant service. Our room was large, warm and very comfortable, having recently been re-furbished, as had the whole hotel. After a very substantial breakfast, we needed little more until the 3 course evening meal, which offered a good selection of well-cooked and well-presented quality food. We are planning to return later in the year to enjoy more of the local amenities.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank withoutone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

read a couple of reviews on this hotel before we went an was a bit unsure .having now been an back would just like to say how glad i was we chose to stay here had a twin seaview room ,great views the room was well stocked with all the things you expect very clean in the room an throughout the hotel ,breakfast top notch bar prices were fine all the staff friendly and helpful would reccomend this hotel to all and i myself will be going back there next time i travel for another break over that way just add train station 5 mins away town centre 1 min and sea front outside the door great location for everything

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank citizen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews