We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$112
Hotels.comUS$113
Expedia.comUS$113
eDreamsUS$112
Orbitz.comUS$113
StayForLongUS$143
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
139
36
13
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
139
36
13
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venue cymru samphire car park sea front fantastic views out to sea literally next door evening meal in the restaurant short walk to the centre accessible room stunning hotel sash windows limited mobility spa bath these issues great stay room overlooking the sea super breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2020

We had prearranged a private family meal to celebrate a 95th birthday. Mark & Sheryl were very helpful in making the arrangements, to include social distancing, the day was a great success. Service was excellent, staff very efficient, caring and pleasant, and the food delicious. Could not have been better! Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeLinda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl Viercant, Owner at Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

It is always such a pleasure to receive such great feedback and to know that you all had such a great day! Thank you for taking the time to publish your review, feedback is always welcome and we were especially pleased to receive yours.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to our restaurant Samphire Brasserie and Bar in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

We stayed a Cae Mor twice in September 2020, each for two nights. On both occasions we enjoyed our stay, The Hotel is well maintained and under the control of the owners who are most welcoming. Rooms are light and airy and exceptionally clean in this Covid age. Breakfast is excellent value for money, as is Dinner. The Hotel is adjacent to the Venue Cymru and has a large Car Park, a point to remember as many Hotels do not.

Room tip: As Cae Mor is on the Seafront we always go for a Sea View
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CorporateUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl Viercant, Owner at Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Cae Mor Hotel, we were very pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable, especially in these difficult and challenging times.
We do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

I booked this because it is a Best Western Hotel. It looks good from the outside and has parking. It is also on the seafront. The staff are excellent and the breakfast was very good. The rooms are a little dated though. Our friends had lots of draught from the windows and the bath had a dirty seal. The plumbing was interesting too. The cold water often had little pressure and the shower would go off without warning. Even though we had a Best Western deal, we felt it wasn’t value for money. (We don’t know what other hotels charge though.)

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CeylonAlan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl Viercant, Owner at Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Cae Mor Hotel, I am sorry that not all aspects of your stay were to your liking.

We were delighted to receive your comments regarding our staff and our breakfasts, I have taken the opportunity to address your comments regarding the bath seal with our housekeeping team and this will be rectified. Unfortunately, being a grade 2 listed building does come with some physical challenges particularly with the building. However, the issue regarding water pressure has been addressed with our plumbers as having had a new plant room and pressurized system installed in the hotel this should not happen, for which I apologise again.
I am sorry that you did not feel that we represented value for money, our hotel is one of the highest graded hotels in the town and I would like to assure you that the deals offered through Best Western are exceptionally competitive and represent good value for money as well as rewarding benefits for members.
I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

stayed 2 nights last week, great hotel with fantastic food and service. Owner and wife looked after us very well and we will return when in the area for business

restaurant food was excellent, well cooked, local and well presented

Room tip: try for a sea view
Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanq1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl Viercant, Owner at Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Cae Mor Hotel, we were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you also enjoyed your meal in our restaurant.

We have taken the opportunity to share your comments with our team and look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back when you are next in the area.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

Just spent 3 lovely days in Llandudno. Had room 8 overlooking the sea. Excellent procedures for covid in place. All the staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the best I have ever had. Having a car park on site is a great bonus. Thank you all for a fabulous stay. Will definitely be back

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank _chrissymjones08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl Viercant, Owner at Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay here at The Cae Mor Hotel, we were very pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us and that you felt comfortable with the Covid procedures that we have in place.

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews