We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
110
51
31
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
51
31
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet lounge on arrival tea scones sea view every evening maintained hotel independent travellers bay room mother in law group booking checked in quickly coach trip an asset to the hotel served by friendly nightly entertainment tram ride sea front
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Visited as a group having visited several times before.good value for money when booking as a group.hood sized rear room clean and comfortable problems with the heating while we were staying but soon sorted out and portable heaters supplied.all staff friendly and helpful good food but if I had to find fault we felt a little rushed at times.good entertainment each evening.looking forwards to our next visit

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGR, Guest Relations Manager at St. Kilda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. I am sorry to hear that we had problems with the heating but I am glad to hear that they were resolved quickly for you. As a regular guest you will know that things of that nature happen very infrequently. It is wonderful to hear that the food and the entertainment were to your satisfaction and that our staff were as friendly and helpful as ever. Glad to hear that you are looking forward to your next stay and the feeling is mutual!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Our group of 33 guests came for ' The 1940's We'll meet again weekend. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble. Our group was checked in quickly and we all found our rooms to be lovely. The food is of the best quality too. Evening entertainment was very good. We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked again already for next year ! We can understand why this hotel has won awards for group holidays.. Well deserved !

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGR, Guest Relations Manager at St. Kilda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. The 40s weekends are such fun and I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed it so much. It's wonderful to hear that you were impressed with the rooms, the food the entertainment and of course our fantastic, friendly staff. You know, each and every year when we have won the award for 'Best Individual Hotel for Groups' it has been a surprise. We hope for it but we never expect it. Fingers crossed for this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We have just returned after a Coach Trip to Llandudno and stayed at St Kilda Hotel. It was just brilliant. Lovely Room and everything was spotlessly clean. Staff were so friendly and accommodating and Food was superb. The Hotel is well placed overlooking the Sea in Llandudno. Could not fault this Hotel and hope to soon return.

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ritahanna759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGR, Guest Relations Manager at St. Kilda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel. From the cleanliness to the food we really do our best to make sure that every aspect of your stay is as good as it can be, but it is our excellent staff who alwyas go the extra mile who really make the difference. We hope very much to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The staff are really lovely here, make you feel welcome.
The rooms are mixed, I prefably would pay the extra for a Superior room as there is more comfort in these rooms. (Can be a bit of a lottery with standard rooms)

Everywhere is clean and tidy but the bar area is very tired and uncomfortable. Usually entertainment on in the evening and they are of a good standard. Not really any room for a dance if that is your sort of thing.

The meals are of a very high standard, I particularly love the steamed puddings, mmm. The seats in The Commodore Restaurant could do with a refurb!

The garage parking is a fantastic bonus and also they can arrange transport if you have none yourself.

We stayed for a Holly and Mistletoe weekend which had lots of nice extras but myself and most other guests were complaining that it was far too hot in the communal areas, especially in the bar! We turned our radiator down in our room, we presume it was on full as the previous week we had had bitterly cold weather. Why they could not do this in other areas I do not know?

The one big gripe I had over our stay was beyond the hotels fault and that is inconsiderate guests, a large group arrived and most of them were full of a cough and cold virus. We were all packed into the bar area with stiffling heat and you can guess the rest. By Monday a lot of the other guests were taking it home with them, ourselves included and now our families have it too.

It did leave a nasty memory of the holiday as I was quite poorly and ended up with an infection. Perhaps the inconsiderate people should have stayed away from other guests who are vulnerable, like the elderly. Annoyed rant over!

Room Tip: Superior Rooms. More sun in back rooms but sea view at front.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGR, Guest Relations Manager at St. Kilda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time out to give us your feedback.
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our friendly and helpful staff, the standard of the meals and entertainment and the cleanliness of the hotel.

Thank you also for mentioning the door-to-door transport service that we offer and the complimentary extras that we give with the Holly and Mistletoe breaks.

As regards the bar lounge, we are only closed for a few days each year. The painters are actually working in that room at present and our upholsterer has ordered the velvet for new seating so hopefully that will be a much more comfortable and inviting room.

I’m also very sorry that you found the communal areas so hot. As you say, it had been bitterly cold the few days prior to your stay. At this time of year, the heating is always a difficult thing to get right. We do our very best to make sure that everybody is comfortable and warm but we always appreciate feedback at reception to that we can make necessary adjustments to the radiators and boilers.

I hope that you getting poorly didn’t spoil the memory of your stay too much and that we do see you again in the future. Unfortunately, as you comment, this was out of our control!

Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The rooms and decor are improved Victorian, The staff are better than most in Llandudno we found the staff exemplary and very polite in all ways. As our coach trip was cancelled we decided to try this Hotel and every one of the staff could not have cared more about our comfort. We shall no doubt use the St Kilda again.

Room Tip: A good room but no sea view was 114.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Darwenjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGR, Guest Relations Manager at St. Kilda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you were so impressed with our staff. We firmly believe that care and attention to customer satisfaction is paramount. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews