We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
39
103
121
68
233
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
103
121
68
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and coffee making facilities excellent value for money excellent breakfast short break orme
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Overall we feel we chose a perfect hotel for our short stay in North Wales. A bit shabby on entering and a bit of a hike up the stairs but the bedroom was great. Views across the sea and the Great Orme (I think!). It was spotless and equipped with tea and coffee making facilities and a lovely shower, tv. Parking was fine, just outside and free if you time it right. Breakfast was excellent - continental and/or full English. Staff very friendly too.

Room tip: We were in room 201. Just be careful when you open the window - seagulls are very curious!!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank candypreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Ripped carpets, scratched and broken furniture TV kept turning itself off, seemed very understaffed during breakfast, the poor girl was serving food, taking orders and clearing tables all by herself, when it was extremely busy, people were walking back out of the restaurant as there were no tables, and when there were tables they needed to be cleared away but the woman was trying to do many things at once with no help whatsoever. However we give a big thank you to herself serving at breakfast as she coped with the situation very well and she was very polite with ourselves in a stressful, busy situation and we could hear other people around us commenting on how understaffed they were, breakfast is 8:30 until 9:30 your free parking ends at 10:00am and you have to be checked out at 10:30... people were still not able to get their breakfast or sit down until 9:20am and also it took 40 minutes for us to even have our breakfast order taken. No one was at reception throughout the morning as we needed help with something and there was just a message board to say leave the room keys in the bowl which is not the best customer service as there is no politeness in saying “goodbye”or “how was your stay?” Or “would you like help with anything?” This hotel really needs updating, ripped carpets and damaged furniture needs sorting ASAP! More staff need to be on the hotel floors! It just seemed like the hotel and its customers are not even thought about to be honest!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Road10264214972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Booked last minute very good price great location and good breakfast. Decor and room standards reflect 2 star rating. Staff all very friendly. Would stay again. On the sea front so convenient for shops, promenade etc. Parking not provided, but free 4pm to 10am and got a spot near by so no issue.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank FrequentFlier606704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

This hotel is situated on the sea front with wonderful views. The hotel is very clean, tidy and friendly staff. The room with ensuite was clean and very comfortable. The meals and restaurant are lovely.
I will definately be returning here.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wander817299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here as a last minute booking on a child free night in October 2018.
We paid £30.59 directly through the hotel website which included breakfast.
The hotel is in a brilliant location although parking seems to be quite difficult.
Check in was easy and quick although we were on the 3rd floor which meant lots of stairs to climb and no lift. The hallway and stairs do need a bit of refurb work but it didn't affect us in the slightest. The bedroom we had was comfortable, well equipped with a desk, tv, coffee making facilities, clean towels and space to hang clothes (although we didn't use as we only stayed 1 night).
The room was clean as were the beds and bathroom. The heating was on so being on the 3rd floor we did find the Room rather hot but that is better than it being freezing in my opinion.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the morning breakfast was good and served quickly.
I would use this hotel again for a similar type of break as it served the purpose and was cheap.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews