We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
38
103
121
68
233
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
103
121
68
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and coffee making facilities excellent value for money excellent breakfast short break orme
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Booked last minute very good price great location and good breakfast. Decor and room standards reflect 2 star rating. Staff all very friendly. Would stay again. On the sea front so convenient for shops, promenade etc. Parking not provided, but free 4pm to 10am and got a spot near by so no issue.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank FrequentFlier606704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

This hotel is situated on the sea front with wonderful views. The hotel is very clean, tidy and friendly staff. The room with ensuite was clean and very comfortable. The meals and restaurant are lovely.
I will definately be returning here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wander817299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here as a last minute booking on a child free night in October 2018.
We paid £30.59 directly through the hotel website which included breakfast.
The hotel is in a brilliant location although parking seems to be quite difficult.
Check in was easy and quick although we were on the 3rd floor which meant lots of stairs to climb and no lift. The hallway and stairs do need a bit of refurb work but it didn't affect us in the slightest. The bedroom we had was comfortable, well equipped with a desk, tv, coffee making facilities, clean towels and space to hang clothes (although we didn't use as we only stayed 1 night).
The room was clean as were the beds and bathroom. The heating was on so being on the 3rd floor we did find the Room rather hot but that is better than it being freezing in my opinion.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the morning breakfast was good and served quickly.
I would use this hotel again for a similar type of break as it served the purpose and was cheap.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

First time my wife and I've stopped here. You pay for what you get. Its ok if you're just intending to sleep there and have breakfast. It could do with a bit of TLC. The breakfast is 100%. The rooms are spotless, bed linen spotless. No noise and very warm.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank enersys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

3rd stay here. No it isn't perfect but we returned today after 1 night stay with a Seaview room which was refurbished to a high standard with breakfast for 55quid for 2 of us. Immaculately clean bedding and bathroom. Yes the stairways need refurbishment but after staying here 3 years ago its definitely improving. Can't grumble

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sashbash34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews