We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gwesty Links(Llandudno)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trevone Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
LLandudno Hostel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$394
US$318
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$140
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Evans Hotel(Llandudno)
US$155
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Oasis(Llandudno)
US$139
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$183
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
208
349
234
105
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
349
234
105
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher dealsea frontnight breakshort breakbit datedhotel is in a great locationoverlooking the seaporridgegreat weekendtea and coffeeexcellent value for moneycar parkingplenty of choicebreakfast was excellentfull englishenjoyable staya lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Lovely hotel...friendly staff...great food and the rooms are really nice and clean and freshly decorated...the bar is spacious....big sofas in the other room are so comfy...great location overlooking the seafront...i have been twice and will be going back..great value for money..

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spiritcatkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Good Afternoon, thank you for your review. We are ever so pleased you have had an enjoyable stay and will look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We’ve been to the ambassador many times over the years and we have never been disappointed, and it’s great that our little fog can stay with us for a modest charge. The hotel has been being lovingly restored steadily so it’s getting better and better

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to share a review, We are pleased you have enjoyed your over all stay here with us and will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We had a great weekend break, the hotel is situated in a great position on the seafront and close to all the amenities of the town and provides everything everything you need to make sure that you have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Judy & Ken Solihull.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kwatling2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased you have had a lovely stay here with us and in Llandudno. we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Our visit was last minute business, walked into reception greeted well and efficiently. Room was OK!
The hotel itself is in a great location seafront and near all goings on not far to walk. Bar area and dinning room where very clean and tidy so all in all enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mvgreen1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay here with us. we shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We love Llandudno and saw an offer on wowcher for a two night stay for only £59.we were greeted and then went to our room.Even though it was a little tired and dated the room was clean and bed was comfortable so really good value for money.highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank steve s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishooperch, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Good afternoon and thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay and time in Llandudno. We will look forward to welcoming you back here with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews