We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
488
86
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
488
86
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view venue cymru journey home car park evening meals are added bonus little gem fresh fruit salad lovely hotel a lovely stay nothing is too much trouble feel very welcome would highly recommend this hotel spent two nights piping hot excellent hosts biscuits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

Fantastic stay! Chris and Steven have done a fantastic job of following all the Covid guidelines and regulations, whilst still providing their amazing service. We were greeted in a really friendly and safe way, distancing, masks and sanitizer all in place. There was a good choice of breakfast, and the food was delicious, and the social distancing in the dining room didn't spoil the friendly happy atmosphere. The room was spotless, and fully sanitized. Anything we ran out of all we had to do was ask and it was left outside the door that morning. All in all the guys seem to have got the perfect balance between Covid safe whilst still managing to provide a warm and friendly personal service and we cannot recommend Swn Y Mor highly enough. We'll done guys!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marksM7294LQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

A long awaited visit postponed last year due to Covid19.
Stephen and Chris have put every measure in place to ensure your safety without detracting from a lovely welcoming atmosphere that always awaits you at the Swn Y Mor. There is opportunity to replenish room supplies and order food/drinks online via their new service portal along with online check in/out options.
Breakfast as ever is scrumptious and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in a room overlooking the sea which gives you the opportunity to watch the world go by and there is additional seating outside which is perfect for a prosecco and beer to watch the sea.
Looking forwards to our next trip already.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PaulandSallyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

We were looking for accomadation in Llandudno at fairly short notice. The Swn Y Mor had room 1 available so we booked it for a couple of nights. We were really glad we did, as it was spacious with a comfortable bed and a large tv. It also had a fantastic view of the sea, promenade and both Orms which more than made up for the fact that the decor was a little dated. We really enjoyed the very tasty breakfasts, and had a couple of reasonably priced drinks sat outsde in the sun watching the world go by. Steven and Chris are lovely hosts who have come up with a great covid friendly ordering system online for anything that is needed in the room. All in all a fantatic stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank AlexCrewe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, the car park is a definite bonus. However, only one of the back rooms was available . The room was quite small and would benefit from a serious makeover. The brown bathroom suite and weak shower were negatives but would recommend the hotel especially if one of the larger rooms were available. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Podmore, General Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are really pleased you found the parking beneficial and myself and Chris friendly. We hope to see you again if you visit Llandudno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

I chose Swn Y Mor as my first staycation after many months of quarantine because I knew that Chris and Steven could be trusted to maintain and uphold Covid safety rules without any compromises. I also wanted to support the local economy in North Wales and Llandudno is a special place to do this.
This family-run business is an excellent exemplar of what to expect from a B&B. Nutritious food, friendly service, free parking, good WiFi, value for money and an excellent location on the promenade. What more can you ask for? I hope to return many times in the future. It was so nice to see some normality in our lives even if the queues for the shops and facilities were a little annoying.

Room tip: There is no lift to the upper floors.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheesemanmold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Podmore, General Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

What a lovely review, thank you very much for taking the time to post this. We are always happy to hear when guests comment on our Covid safety regulations and that they feel safe while staying here. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews