We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
461
86
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
461
86
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view venue cymru journey home car park evening meals are added bonus little gem fresh fruit salad lovely hotel a lovely stay nothing is too much trouble feel very welcome would highly recommend this hotel spent two nights piping hot excellent hosts biscuits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2020

The experience just gets better! Covid security & guest hub ensured it felt safe but no change in the warm & welcoming atmosphere. Chris & Steven ensure everyone is included and special, much more than just a hotel. Lovely meals, loved the Welsh and English wines. No problems on buses or in shops, all wearing face coverings felt far safer than at home. Sightseeing buses were running & cable cars up the Great Orme. Though tramway not operating there are frequent buses to the summit & services back to normal. Again, nothing is too much trouble for them. Well done!

Room tip: Although sea views are lovely the rear rooms have great mountain views.All quiet.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarlaK325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Podmore, General Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Hi Carla - thank you so much for your lovely review. It was so nice to see you both after such a long period being closed, It’s reassuring when returning guests tell us that the extra measures we take because of COVID-19 didn’t have an adverse impact on their stay. The ‘Guest Hub’ has really helped keep things simple and means that people can get more out of their stay with us.

Thank you so much for the cheesecakes you brought with you for us and we’re glad you like the Maisie’s Chocolates we left in your room for booking on our website.

Look after yourselves and we hope to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed at the swn y mor, the weekend just gone. Hotel is very clean and well looked after. A little dated but that wasn’t really an issue for us. Chris is a good host and you can see this hotel is his pride and joy, however on our last day, there was a very scary incident with my partner going missing and Chris showed a little less compassion than i needed at that moment. I know he had job to do and get the room ready for next people but some circumstances cant be helped obviously i was always going to find my partner before moving items out of room. In end it did taint the stay a little. But the hotel is very nice, breakfast is quality ingredients and one of the best breakfasts iv ever had. Just a shame the last bit of our stay had this incident.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adammm_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Podmore, General Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Hi Adam, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased that you had a nice stay and you enjoyed our breakfast. We try to source our ingredients locally and we think that shows in the end result.

I’m sorry that you didn’t think we showed sufficient compassion when you couldn’t find your partner. When you showed us the text message saying that she wanted to ‘end the relationship and she had left you’, we had a great deal of sympathy.

However, when we discovered you had been smoking in your room and had broken the toilet, our compassion did subside. When the check out time approached, we asked you to take a few minutes to pack up your belongings, but you refused and told us to do it (despite being aware of the increased risk this may pose to us).

We did everything possible to try to make the weekend special, including saving you money by getting you to book direct and arranging birthday balloons and drinks ready for your arrival. Danielle was so appreciative of everything we had done for her.

It just makes it all the more upsetting for us that despite everything that we had done for you, you could have such little regard for us or our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a short break in Llandudno staying three nights at Swn y Mor. We’d read all the rave Trip Advisor reviews praising this wonderful little hotel and we feel motivated to add our own. The owners, Chris and Steve, embrace all the principles of great hospitality - they’re welcoming and unobtrusive and they give great advice on places to visit and where to dine out. They’ve managed successfully to calibrate the right balance between rigorous Covid-19 protection and a warm relaxed atmosphere. Masks are compulsory when moving about, sanitisers are on hand and tables ensure effective social distancing. At the same time the atmosphere in the public spaces is warm and friendly and rooms are regularly topped up with generous supplies of coffee, tea, biscuits and toiletries. Our room, right at the top of the building, was spotless. Most memorable for us were the breakfasts - every item beautifully presented, locally sourced and clearly of top quality. In these troubled times the possibility of a break in a small hotel that puts your personal safety on par with ensuring that you feel relaxed and looked after is a rare godsend. We cannot recommend Swn y Mor highly enough.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dilolwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Podmore, General Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Wow, thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to post this review. We are always pleased when guests leave us having had such a lovely time and more importantly at the moment felt safe. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Llandudno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

We have throughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning, Chris and Steven made sure everything was Covid secure, we felt very comfortable with the steps they had in place, the Hotel was immaculate, the service was first class, gorgeous food, Chris and Steven were so friendly and lovely, nothing was too much trouble for them both, wonderful few days away.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kazbouraoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Podmore, General Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Wow thank you, it was lovely having you both here and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Don't forget if you would like to visit us again book direct for the best price and free gift.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

We wanted a short break at the last minute and looked on TripAdvisor for inspiration.
The reviews for the Swn Y Mor were so positive we didn't hesitate to book. On speaking to the management our minds were put at ease regarding the Covid safety measures. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Chris and Steven who were excellent hosts. All concerns about Covid and social distancing were alleviated. Our stay was made relaxing and pleasurable due to their caring and management. The hotel is on the promenade with free on site parking, close to all attractions and amenities. I could not end this review without mentioning the excellent breakfast (award winning). Now that this gem of a hotel has been discovered we look forward to many more visits. Thank you to Steven and Chris.

Room tip: explain your needs to the management on booking.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 61JohnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Podmore, General Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

"many more visits" is music to our ears, thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time out to post this review. We are especially pleased that you felt our COVID measurements made you feel safe. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back, don't forget to book direct for the best price and free chocolates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews