We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb cosy bijoux cottage everything is there...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Escape Cottage

Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay. Exterior of Escape Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay.
Exterior of Escape Cottage
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner.
Cosy log burner.
View from rear decking.
Close to award winning chippy!
Corridor leading to the master bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Master bedroom.
A beautiful mix of vintage & contemporary styling.
If you like Cath Kidston you'll love the cottage.
Shower room.
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom with tv/dvd.
1 Small dog welcome.
Beautiful Llandudno Pier.
The Victorian tram passing the cottage. Generally open mid March to September.
The longest cable car journey in the UK rising above Happy Valley in Llandudno.
Llandudno's Kashmir goats are regular visitors to town during March & April.
The ski slope & toboggan run are located on Llandudno's Great Orme.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
pjmarshal...
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb cosy bijoux cottage everything is there for you.”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a five night stay at Escape Cottage it was really cosy and comfortable could not wish for anything better well done Laura and Vynni

Town easy to get to, chippy just down the street and the Tram to the Great Orme peak just across the road.

Only draw back is the parking.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are so happy that you had a great time and that you've booked again. We look forward to welcoming you.
Warn Regards,
Laura and Vinny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy B
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect week in a perfect cottage”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were totally blown away by this rental cottage, so much so that it has to be the best holiday we have ever had, apart from our honeymoon. If we could we would return year after year. The cottage is in a great location not far from the top of Mostyn Street, just over the road from the tram station, close to the chip shop and local pub. It has many great walks within easy reach - Happy Valley, The great Orme, Haulfre Gardens, the pier and both shores North & West. Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner either on the upstairs decking or in the front garden watching the world go by was so relaxing. The cottage was extremely well equipped with quality items,although I have to admit that the fridge was starting to look very tired and the remaining door shelf was somewhat of a lottery. Very comfortable beds, lovely shower and quaint lounge have helped make this a fantastic break. We will be returning to stay as soon as possible. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone. Tracy & Andy Britton 13.07.2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thank you for such an amazing review. We have ordered a new fridge. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards,
Laura and Vinny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very quirky cottage in Llandudno set just a few steps from the tram station but it is a steep walk if brief up to the property. Next door also a rental but escape cottage is tucked away in the corner and offers no parking but we did not have any trouble parking just outside on opposite side to the cottage.
Very central to not need a car which is ideal.
This was our 2nd visit to escape cottage and we find it very peaceful with all the mod cons to make a lovely holiday rental. We went as a couple but the twin beds are very good size and roomy for older family members or friends. Stairs are a challenge if you are not so able on your feet but I have a bad foot so was grateful of the solid rail to help . Shower nice and big hot water was hot if you like a hot shower often I find not hot enough as I do like hot to be hot! Towels provided nice fresh and crisp . Wifi is good and the bedroom that leads to rear patio is a real bonus super sun spot and views are just lovely . Maybe an umbrella would help as it was full sun no shade so mostly used morning and evening .
Vininy owner is very good at correspondence

Booking etc was smooth and simple. My only slight I mean slight complaint is the settees are not as picture and although adequate they are not very comfy to relax on especially if your tall. We went summer but in winter I would prefer to relax inside more and feel it would stop me going over winter .
Lots to explore from house easy to reach all main attractions on foot and always plenty to see and do with many links via public transport or easy to drive to nearby towns in Wales great area to have as a base. Locals always very pleasant and the whole town feels vibrant and busy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a full review of our cottage and for your suggestions. I'm sorry you didn't feel the sofas were comfortable. The sofas in the photographs were actually replaced with our current ones as they were more comfy, but I will update the listing asap to include photographs of them. As the cottage is cosy and small we can't fit larger sofas in, but we'll bear your comments in mind when we purchase our next ones.
We are next door to another holiday let so we are set back from the road. Feedback we've had from other guests is that they feel this is a bonus in creating a feeling of privacy as the garden is not overlooked and that if they've brought along a dog it won't be able to get straight out on to the road as the garden is enclosed.
We'll certainly think about buying another umbrella for the upper decking to go with the one we already have for the lower one. Once again, many thanks,
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing