We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
getaroom.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
479
123
56
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
479
123
56
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alice suite whirlpool bath lovely hotel sea view couldn't do enough evening meal first class birthday treat stayed here for one night following morning short break parking space could not fault little gem many thanks visiting llandudno tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Booked here for one night, arrived to find they were a bit put out we wanted parking - there is no parking. The first room given was tiny, old fashioned, the whole room creaked every time you blinked the view through a thin worn out net curtain was well a broken roof and expelair fans bathroom was tiny. Rooms had towels that had seen better days :( . I complained and she moved us to a family room thus had two small see through blinds at the top of the window and no curtain. The bed was hard and pillows lumpy it was at the back so every time someone banged the back door it shook. It was overpriced and very old fashioned. The staff were to be fair really nice and breakfast was OK but none of this makes up for the rooms - you can't polish a turd as they say there are much better neighbouring hotels (cheaper) and we were sorry we relied on TripAdvisor to make a decision, god knows how anyone rates this over a 2/3???

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank MaxineC317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Great rooms all what we asked for when booking sea views high rooms . Clean and recently painted decor . Chris a member of staff was excellent in his job . In the evening we chose to eat in hotel staff was brilliant food 10 out of 10 service unsurpassed was like 7 star service both in the evening and at breakfast . We would definitely come back well done.
There is a lift and free parking although limited
Hotel placed on sea front near to the orme railway ,pier , promenade and town lots of shops and level walking highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrisgE3392MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the st tudno for a very much needed long weekend we can only say what a fabulous first class hotel with first class service the staff were polite helpful nothing was too much trouble so much so that the rest of the family joined us for two nights with excellent food excellent location this hotel comes highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely family/dog friendly hotel,staff are very friendly and helpful, the room it’s self was very clean aswell as the rest of the hotel. Was very impressed with the jet bath.The breakfast was delicious with a varied selection. There are lots of amenities within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I visited with my mum and sisters for a girls trip over night. The hotel had computer issues when we were there but the service did not suffer. We had no issues checking into our rooms and the see view was stunning.
The hotel ran a sweepstake for the grand national which was a nice bonus especially as my baby sister won and I got third place!
The staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean though a little dated. There was a mini bar which was a nice Surprise and tea making facilities though the tea cups were thimble sized.
We throughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it the breakfast was just the right size with the thickest bacon I’ve ever had it was great.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kebab69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews