We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$237
View deal
Hotels.com
US$237
View deal
Trip.com
US$255
US$203
View deal
SAVE US$52
PricelineUS$237
Expedia.comUS$237
HurbUS$255
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
875
434
147
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
875
434
147
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park swimming pool sea view hotel guests large bathroom lovely hotel sea front restaurant staff first class evening meal high standard north wales street parking enjoyable stay relaxing break short break second to none
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. Very comfortable, spotlessly clean in a great location. All the staff without exception were very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Will defo be back there again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank trinaharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

I would definitely recommend a stay here. Lovely position right on the front overlooking the sea. The customer service has been second to none, every single member of staff has been really helpful and polite. The restaurant was also nice with tasty food.
The room was very comfortable with a very large bathroom, very clean.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samanthagU6851VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

Fiona and i would just like to say a massive thank you to all the staff during our few days at The Imperial, we had amazing weather which certainly enhanced our stay.

From arriving at 9.30am on Sunday for breakfast on the Terrace to our 2 nights enjoying the amazing dinner in the Chantry restaurant we had an absolutely wonderful time.

We would like to mention the exceptional service in the restaurant from Carrie, Stan***(sorry didnt get his full name) & Caterina who all made sure our holiday was 1st Class, please pass on our sincere thanks to them.

Our room on the 3rd had the most beautiful views both up the promenade and directly out to sea and the pier and The Orme, truly wonderful.

Our time in the Spa/pool was both well managed and delightful and was the perfect thing before getting ready for dinner.

Please pass on our congratulations to the whole team for making our mini holiday so special.
Kind regards
Jeremy & Fiona Tetley

Room tip: Ask for a sea view room, floor 3 is fabulous.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TettersYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

We were due to go on a family holiday to Rhodes in July, but it was cancelled, due to Covid. My wife and I wanted a break, away from home, and chose to go to North Wales. We stayed at The Imperial for four nights and wished we had booked for longer.

As we hadn't had our main holiday we decided to splash out a bit and booked a Family Suite at the front of the building, with a main bedroom, bathroom and a twin bedroom. It had spectacular views, was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay, from flannels to shoe mitts. The hotel was incredibly busy, but the staff were amazingly efficient and, despite Covid, provided us with the very best hospitality. Their reaction to Covid was spot on and we felt very safe with all the precautions they had taken.

What pleased us most was the informality of the staff. Although we were afforded every courtesy and respect, we were made to feel not so much like paying customers, but as members of a family at a get-together. At meal times, when there was a queue, due to social distancing, the staff ensured that people were comfortably seated, before being given a table and I don't think we had to wait more than five minutes on any occasion.

The food and wine were wonderful. We had planned to eat out, to get to know Llandudno better, but, after our first evening meal in the Hotel Restaurant, we stayed in. It was also very reasonably priced, considering the high standard of what we received.

The situation of the hotel is great. The lovely town centre, with interesting shops, is a two minute walk away. We thoroughly enjoyed strolling along the promenade to the pier, particularly in the evenings.

We had four wonderful nights, before moving on to another hotel further south. The second hotel was very good, but it didn't compare with The Imperial. My wife and I have stayed in many hotels, but we have never enjoyed ourselves as much as we did here. We wished that we had stayed for the whole week and were very sorry when we had to leave.

Room tip: At the front there are magnificent views.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williesmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

We had never been to Llandudno or this hotel before but we will be returning again. The hotel is fantastic the room was spacious with plenty of storage and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was large too with a walk in shower and separate bath. The staff were all really helpful and friendly with nothing too much trouble and service with a smile. The choice on the breakfast menu was really good with plenty of options to please all tastes and the service spot on. We only had one evening meal, which we had on the terrace and that was equally as good, overlooking the seafront. We initially booked from Wednesday to Sunday (4 nights) but when we sat on the terrace in the sunshine on the Saturday my wife said she wasn't ready to go home. So I went to reception to ask if we could keep the room on for an extra night (which we have never done anywhere else before!) and thankfully the room was free and our request was granted. The receptionist told me that after this the hotel was completely booked up for the next two weeks! Great experience, fantastic stay and we will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisrobgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews