We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
768
378
129
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
378
129
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park leisure facilities fifth floor swimming pool sea view hotel guests large bathroom restaurant staff four star lovely hotel sea front first class superior room high standard evening meal following morning north wales
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Booked this hotel last minute as there was little choice and Llandudno was really booked up. Although a little pricey, we really enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, bed extremely comfy with good quality sheets and the bathroom was lovely too.
Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a drink in the bar before we left for dinner and the ambiance was lovely.
Breakfast was excellent with a fantastic choice and good quality produce. One of the best breakfast choices we have encountered during our travels.
We will most definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Chris, thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed the hotel especially the breakfast we will pass on your comments to the Chef. We are delighted that you will most definitelyreturn and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on TA reviews. Positives, good very clean comfortable room, nice quality bathroom products, all the usual tea/coffee, iron, hairdryer etc. Breakfast was excellent waiter service for the main lots of choice and buffet style for cereals etc. We had food in the restaurant at night all very good. Nice seafront views from the terrace seating area, relaxing live piano/ harp music in the evening. Couple of negatives, not many parking spaces, we managed to get one luckily. The walk from the carpark to reception Does not give a very good impression, carpets are stained and grubby, the decor is scruffy, but dont let this put you off once in the main building its fine. I would definitely reccomend this well deserved 4 star hotel. Hope to return in the future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AngelinaWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Angelina, It's lovely to read you booked the hotel based on other TA reviews. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly and have shared your comments with the team. Thank you once again for the great feedback we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Used TripAdvisor to find us a good hotel in Llandudno. We went for the Imperial - it lived up to its reputation. The service was impeccable. On arrival they found us parking even though there appeared yo be none available. The room was great with a huge bathroom and sea view. The breakfasts were first class.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pethalliwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to post your excellent review about your recent stay, we are pleased we lived up to your expectations, and especially the service from our team. Once again thanks for the review and will ensure the team are made aware of your wonderful comments,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Very pleasant hotel with some nice attention to detail. Bathrooms are large and well equipped but I found the rooms a little on the small side. The service left a little to be desired. Friendly but a little sloppy.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qualidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

We are pleased you found the hotel pleasant with nice attention to detail. Being a Victorian building all rooms vary in size and we are surprised about your comment regarding service as we normally have great reviews about the staff and service. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Room was huge and so comfortable. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Restaurant meals were excellent, we didn't bother eating out. Great facilities - large swimming pool and spa bath. Beauty therapies also available. Breakfast was amazing with so much choice. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms offer a fantastic view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeanetteo175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Jeanette, thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed using the leisure facilities and found the meals excellent. We will pass on your comments to the staff and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews