We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT LOCATION .LOVELY B @ B”
Review of Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

1st time at this B @ B wont be the last,located right on the sea front,a variety of bedrooms to suit everyone we had a sea view 2nd floor it was lovely to wake up and see the sea and the same in the evening going to bed seeing all the promenade lights. The lovely decorated lounge as an Honesty Bar with a good selection of drinks if you want to finish off with a night cap.The breakfast is a hearty help yourself to fruit juice, cereal,fruit,yogurts.cakes followed by your choice of a full english as much tea and coffee and toast as you like served by the owners Fred and lovely Marie, who go out of their way to help you with any queries you may have.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank nanmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Went this weekend for the fourth time.
It was as if we had not been back home since our last visit.
Fred and Marie, as always, treated us as family. The service and attention are outstanding and we were served a hearty breakfast, cooked by Fred and served by Marie and Ben.
Weather not too good but it really did not matter.
On leaving, we booked for our next visit.

Bill and Pauline Murray

Room Tip: Sea view room recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank williammurray100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Came to this hotel on Friday for two nights and have fallen in love with it. Hotel room was so clean and up to date. The woman that owns it was so friendly and very welcoming. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you for making our stay special

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Just spent a lovely week in Wales in Hen-Dy in Llandudno. The breakfast choice and quality is outstanding with good portions being served, also cooked when ordered so lovely and fresh.
The staff and owners Marie & Fred are friendly people and extremely helpful.
Hopefully we will make a return visit.
Helen (Dublin)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helenquinn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you Helen for your lovely words it was lovely to meet you all it was a pleasure to have you stay with us many thanks marie and fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived for the very first time with my girlfriend. We were greeted by Marie who was lovely, she helped us with our bags and pointed out the best places to visit during our limited time in Wales, we packed weather accordingly as it was rainy, but that never dampened our visit - (you should never complain about the weather in the U.K.!) We got on our raincoats and had the best time! Did the whole Alice in wonderland trail! The room was beautiful and so comfy, we would recommend this to anyone travelling to Llandudno. Thankyou Marie for a great stay! We know where to go when we return! Tilly and Jess x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks girls for your review , it was lovely to meet you,we hope you will return someday in the near future. You'll always get a warm welcome at the hen dy thank you Marie and Fred and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
1,298 reviews
0 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 59 in Llandudno
968 reviews
0.2 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#11 of 59 in Llandudno
233 reviews
1.1 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
863 reviews
0.8 km away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 59 in Llandudno
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hen-Dy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Address: 10 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: €80 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hen-Dy Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hen-Dy is situated on the seafront opposite the pier and beach,in possibly the best location inLlandudno,convenient for all the best restaurants,shops,and attractions.We offer bed,and a full Welsh breakfast,with plenty of other choices available to suit vegetarians etc.we also offer limited car parking and Internet accessibility in all rooms,and have a bar and lounge for the use of our guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hen-Dy Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hen Dy Hotel Llandudno
Hen-Dy Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing