We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gwesty Links(Llandudno)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$132
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LLandudno Hostel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$190
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$107
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
423
28
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
423
28
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitesea frontgreat hoststop floorfirst classwarm welcomehighly recommend this hotelfull englishshort breakhigh standardsea viewlooking forward to our next visitfantastic staysmall hotelporridgeeaster weekendnothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Went this weekend for the fourth time.
It was as if we had not been back home since our last visit.
Fred and Marie, as always, treated us as family. The service and attention are outstanding and we were served a hearty breakfast, cooked by Fred and served by Marie and Ben.
Weather not too good but it really did not matter.
On leaving, we booked for our next visit.

Bill and Pauline Murray

Room Tip: Sea view room recommended
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank williammurray100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Came to this hotel on Friday for two nights and have fallen in love with it. Hotel room was so clean and up to date. The woman that owns it was so friendly and very welcoming. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you for making our stay special

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Just spent a lovely week in Wales in Hen-Dy in Llandudno. The breakfast choice and quality is outstanding with good portions being served, also cooked when ordered so lovely and fresh.
The staff and owners Marie & Fred are friendly people and extremely helpful.
Hopefully we will make a return visit.
Helen (Dublin)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helenquinn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you Helen for your lovely words it was lovely to meet you all it was a pleasure to have you stay with us many thanks marie and fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived for the very first time with my girlfriend. We were greeted by Marie who was lovely, she helped us with our bags and pointed out the best places to visit during our limited time in Wales, we packed weather accordingly as it was rainy, but that never dampened our visit - (you should never complain about the weather in the U.K.!) We got on our raincoats and had the best time! Did the whole Alice in wonderland trail! The room was beautiful and so comfy, we would recommend this to anyone travelling to Llandudno. Thankyou Marie for a great stay! We know where to go when we return! Tilly and Jess x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks girls for your review , it was lovely to meet you,we hope you will return someday in the near future. You'll always get a warm welcome at the hen dy thank you Marie and Fred and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and we were not disappointed. Soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Marie and Fred are lovely and Marie gave us some helpful tips and Ben our server in the morning was fantastic. The breakfast in a morning is to die for (Thank you to Fred for all the cooking). We have booked to return in November. The location is spot on. Our room was beautiful and clean. Big thank you once again for a brilliant stay.

Room Tip: Room 1 is lovely on the first floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitz21M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews