We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
22
17
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
17
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscooter rallyenjoy your staycomfortable bedbreakfast was excellentone night staylovely roomfamily roomtvbathrobesamenitieskettle
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had a very warm welcome from Pam, nothing was too much trouble. We had booked three rooms, all of which were very comfortable. The house wasn't fully booked on the night of our stay, so Pam offered us a choice of rooms.
Excellent breakfast and a guided tour of the garden with some good tips and advice.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I had a pleasant 5 nights at Whitefriars in Llandudno.
Excellent breakfast from Pam and her staff.
Comfy sofas in the guests lounge.
The house itself has a lot of history. No expense was spared in its construction in the 1800s.
The only downside was the internet provider was intermittent, through no fault of the owners.
I used a MiFi to get onto the internet when the WiFi was down, but mobile connections can also be difficult in this hilly part of North Wales.
Otherwise a very pleasant stay. Recommended.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back, best views at the front
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsThatManAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here for an overnight golf stay with friends. £45 for a room with breakfast. Nice room which was comfy. Great breakfast and overall another good stay. Defiantly stay here again. On street parking and town walking distance. Free wifi as well

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank wolvesfc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Excellent room with full amenities, located perfectly for traveling around llandudno. In the hotel you get a very homely atmosphere reasonable priced. We stayed here before and when we decided to go back this was the first choice

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamesC7563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Having never stayed here before we were obviously cautious when arriving. Our room although not to many peoples tastes we found to be most comfortable in a very quaint sort of way. Clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were very good as well. We shall return

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews