We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
77
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jade room spiral room one night wendy john private dining area surf snowdonia peaceful location theatre visit set us up for the day town centre fabulous hosts superb breakfast within easy reach tea and coffee fresh fruit lovely room each morning
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay. Friendly, comfortable in a really peaceful location, but just a few minutes from Llandudno. John and Wendy are great hosts and the breakfast gives you just the right start for the day.
Just ten minutes walk away is one of the best viewing points in the area. The whole bay stretches out in front of you, from the Little Orme across to Angelsey and around the bay to the Great Orme, and as you turn to take in the full panorama, Conwy Castle nestles into the estuary and the majestic Snowdonia mountains rise up complete the picture. It is breathtaking and very humbling, just the place to put everything into perspective.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

One of the best B & B's we have stayed in . Very comfortable bed in a spacious bedroom. The cooked breakfast was "Five Star" and Wendy and John and the family couldn't have been more welcoming. We recommend Bryn Goleu unreservedly, and we will definitely stay again if we are in the area. Michael and Jenny A

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have good views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michaeladamsccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Just got back from two nights at Bryn Goleu, Llandudno, and what a wonderful experience. Wendy and John and family made us feel so welcome from the minute we arrived and really couldn't do enough for us for our entire stay, from suggesting where to eat and advice on surrounding attractions to cooking THE most delicious breakfasts. Nothing was too much trouble. The location and setting is truly beautiful, combining lush countryside with a great view of the sea and total peace and quiet. The photos on the website don't really do it justice - it's been significantly improved since they were taken. The rooms and especially the en suite bathrooms were beautiful and absolutely spotless. We're thinking of buying in Llandudno in the next few years and we'll definitely be staying here again when we start to look around. Would definitely recommend this Guest House to anyone wanting a quiet and beautiful setting with a great view but close to the centre of Llandudno. Thank you John and Wendy for a lovely few days.

Room Tip: The Spiral Room has a large sitting room with a log burner and a dining room with seating for 6 - great for family or friends.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed at this B&B for a single night stay. Even though short we were made to feel extremely welcome by the owners.. i.e. on arrival they gave us an impromptu lift into town directly to the place we wanted to eat, they made a special vegetarian breakfast for us (the food was lovely).

The accommodation is really well maintained, clean and luxury with excellent facilities (WiFi is free and great signal in room).

We walked back from town to the hotel and it took around 15 minutes, as the hotel is on the top of a steep road the walk back is a good cardio workout, probably much needed after the amount you've eaten/drank in town!

Recommended to all.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We did a last minute, two night mini break to Llandudno at the end of the half term week.We stayed in the Spiral room, which was spacious and provided a lovely view across the bay. John & Wendy were really friendly and gave us lots of information on what to do during our stay. A superb breakfast each morning set us up for the day and Wendy gave us a lift into the Town centre on Saturday evening, after we had done a lot of walking during the day. We would highly recommend this great B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulandjane2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews