We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room”
Review of The Epperstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Epperstone
Ranked #126 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

The room was very nice and large. We had a king sized bed and a twin. Very well appointed. Breakfast was good too although the hours are limited.

One odd thing though; the proprietress, who I believe was Russian, not Welsh, asked for my passport number when I signed in. She said she was following regulations. I've stayed in many B&Bs and none have ever asked for my passport number. It seemed fishy the more I thought about it.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank BoleynMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2016

The location wasn't too bad, but car most definitely needed if disabled.
We chose this hotel as they had a ground floor room with a walk in shower free for our chosen dates, and were advertised as fully licensed which is what we required as we couldn't walk far at all.
We were greeted in a reasonable manner by a quite poorly chap who although was expecting us said he had no staff to help us with luggage etc., He advised us to ring the bell if we needed anything and he would get to us as soon as he could. (HE SHOULD HAVE HAD STAFF ON HAND TO ATTEND TO THE GUESTS)
We did just about manage, and initially the room seemed not too bad.
We were given a menu to choose an evening meal if required which we did.
My husband needed to rest, so i went into the lounge which was a great space to read in and very comfortable.THE BEST ROOM IN THE HOTEL.
The three course evening meal was cheap standards and very small portions but not a cheap price.
Upon asking for butter was told that they don't do butter only the spread provided which in all honesty was a yellow substance with no taste.The sweet was the best part of the meal, and wine was available to be served at the table.
I asked where the bar was for later in the evening and was told there wasn't one(although the proprietor said he had a full licence as advertised)
With this, we spent the evening (which was my birthday) in the room where after finishing the unpacking we discovered the tatty stained armchairs, the stained cushions, and when turning the beds down found 1 stained bottom sheet and a stained throw.
The breakfast the next day was equally disappointing, but the girls waiting on were very pleasant.
We foolishly ordered another evening meal for that day hoping for a better experience.
We went out for a few hours and returned for the evening meal!!!!!!, it was worse than the previous night, apart from the sweet which again was fab.
The breakfast next day was equally poor, so i had scrambled egg on dry toast, I only ate that for fuel to travel home.
I mentioned all my concerns to a member of staff upon paying and checking out.
WE HAD NOT SEEN THE PROPRIETOR ONCE SINCE CHECKING IN !!!!!

URGENT NOTE; the windows in the ground floor room are locked shut by a screwed down device therefore preventing escape................

I URGE YOU NOT TO BOOK HERE don't let the 4 star signs fool you as they did us, especially if you are disabled. Book elsewhere and enjoy your break.

Please book here if you want war rations, grubby furnishings and to practice for a stay in a very bad old people's home.

THIS PLACE SHOULD ONLY BE 1 STAR AT BEST

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ninny519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely stay at the epperstone, breakfast is good and the waitresses are lovely if you stay in the family room at the top be prepared for climbing all the stairs which is tricky with luggage, cleaning of the room could have been better as there were wrappers on floor from previous guests and teabags in a drawer.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank tracyg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Great welcome from the owner and found we had a lot in common!!
Very helpful and informing. Lovely room if a little oldfashioned but had plenty of space.
Had a great nights sleep and the breakfast was exactly what I asked for served with minimal fuss.
Good location and onstreet parking was not a problem.
Only downside was that the shower was a bit of a tight squeeze!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welsh-couple11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We have just come back from a lovely long weekend at the Epperstone hotel Llandudno. We were given a warm welcome. Rooms were spotless, food was great. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you to everyone at the Epperstone Hotel, Llandudno.

Room Tip: Small car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Di L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 km away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
221 reviews
0.9 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,301 reviews
0.6 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.6 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 59 in Llandudno
864 reviews
5.3 km away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Epperstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Epperstone

Address: 15 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: €87 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Epperstone 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Magnificence and Edwardian Elegance in Llandudno there isThe EpperstoneDesigned and built within the Edwardian Era, The Epperstone still today retains its Edwardian Themed Architecture. Maintaining fine features as; original stained glass windows, original fireplaces and its award winning gardens.To the rear of the building, is a car park that is available free to all guests.Located a mere 4 minute walk away from the Town Centre of Llandudno.Within this small family friendly 4 star guest accommodation are 8 refined rooms, all being en-suite. Comprised of singles, doubles, a twin and a family room. All of which are serviced daily, to the highest standards of quality.Each room complete with flat screen televisions inclusive of built-in freeview, hospitality trays, a hair dryer and a trouser press.Available to all guests is free WiFi Internet access. We also offer a full reception service to all.We do not allow pets within the building. However, we will allow fully trained guide dogs to enter the premises.We also offer discounts for senior citizens and on longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Epperstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Epperstone Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing