We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely b&b”
Review of The Epperstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Epperstone
Ranked #127 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely stay at the epperstone, breakfast is good and the waitresses are lovely if you stay in the family room at the top be prepared for climbing all the stairs which is tricky with luggage, cleaning of the room could have been better as there were wrappers on floor from previous guests and teabags in a drawer.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank tracyg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016

Great welcome from the owner and found we had a lot in common!!
Very helpful and informing. Lovely room if a little oldfashioned but had plenty of space.
Had a great nights sleep and the breakfast was exactly what I asked for served with minimal fuss.
Good location and onstreet parking was not a problem.
Only downside was that the shower was a bit of a tight squeeze!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welsh-couple11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We have just come back from a lovely long weekend at the Epperstone hotel Llandudno. We were given a warm welcome. Rooms were spotless, food was great. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you to everyone at the Epperstone Hotel, Llandudno.

Room Tip: Small car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Di L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Lovely hotel in Edwardian form. Lovely greeting on arrival with tea or coffee. Breakfast very good. Just one complaint. We phoned up out of courtesy to say what time we would arrive and to check the check in time. Extremely rude man who although we booked some 6-7 weeks previously said we had caused " major disruption booking only one night" ? Quickly saying it was there fault. Yet when we arrived we spoke to a lovely couple who had booked the night before . So availability was there. No phone manner no people skills. Thank god the girl on reception and girls at breakfast were first class. Tale note rude man possibly the manager?

Room Tip: Tastefully dated rooms . Very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willowpitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

required disabled access, from the first enquiry politeness throughout, greeted with a smile, good level access to the twin room we booked, excellent large shower, very good for disabled persons. comfortable not badgered to take breakfast. or access in and out of the property. we were treated with kindness and compassion we even stayed an extra night. thanks all at the epperstone

Room Tip: various sized rooms to suit all just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 km away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
221 reviews
0.9 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,292 reviews
0.6 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#86 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.7 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
5.3 km away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Epperstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Epperstone

Address: 15 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: €92 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Epperstone 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Magnificence and Edwardian Elegance in Llandudno there isThe EpperstoneDesigned and built within the Edwardian Era, The Epperstone still today retains its Edwardian Themed Architecture. Maintaining fine features as; original stained glass windows, original fireplaces and its award winning gardens.To the rear of the building, is a car park that is available free to all guests.Located a mere 4 minute walk away from the Town Centre of Llandudno.Within this small family friendly 4 star guest accommodation are 8 refined rooms, all being en-suite. Comprised of singles, doubles, a twin and a family room. All of which are serviced daily, to the highest standards of quality.Each room complete with flat screen televisions inclusive of built-in freeview, hospitality trays, a hair dryer and a trouser press.Available to all guests is free WiFi Internet access. We also offer a full reception service to all.We do not allow pets within the building. However, we will allow fully trained guide dogs to enter the premises.We also offer discounts for senior citizens and on longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Epperstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Epperstone Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing