We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
217
60
19
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
60
19
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view new owners fantastic location parking permit parking space hotel is spotlessly clean family room night stay large room lovely breakfast sea front wonderful hosts cooked breakfast visit llandudno stayed for nights town centre cooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

I only spent a couple of nights at Wildings Hotel, but felt totally relaxed and at easy. Some hotels can be noisy with a cold with a business like atmosphere, but Wildings is the complete opposite.
The room was very well kept and quiet with a super bed and great en suit facilities. I don't normally sleep well when away from home, but I managed to sleep right the way through for two nights in a row!
Breakfast was informal, with a nice selection to set you up for the day.

If I come back to Llandudno, this is where I will stay again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Samantha let us book at short notice,and was very helpful and friendly. Our room was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location,just over from the pier,and only a short walk round to the main shopping street. The breakfasts were very tadty,and all the staff were very friendly. Many thanks,Michael and Marilyn.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank R6097KXmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We came here and stayed two nights in this wonderful hotel, very friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, clean comfortable rooms, beautiful sea view. We had a wonderful time and we will be back. If I could give 10 stars I would.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We just stayed for one night as a last minute surprise.

Rooms were nice and clean and the little added extras such as chocolates on the pillows and shower gels were nice.

Lovely breakfast made fresh to order.

Nice friendly staff

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HeatherxBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Husband , self and Guide dog spent four days in this hotel.
It's not 100% perfect,[but were is?] however the staff are fantastic, the hotel is spotlessly clean, the Guide dog was welcomed and made a fuss of. The beds are comfortable, the location for us was very good, the breakfasts were good the lift worked. We had everything we could want, nothing was too much trouble and we were always created with a smile.
We have booked to go again next year , this is something we have never done before, in the UK, revisited a hotel .
Always willing to book a restaurant and or make recommendations.
The first floor bedroom with the bay window has stunning views across the bay and is enormous.
I should add that Irwan and Gill have not been here very long [just over 2 years} and are gradually replacing and updating everything and doing a fantastic job of it whilst keeping the character & integrity of this beautiful late Victorian Building.

Room tip: Rooms to the front enjoy views over the bay and the pier the ones at the back are quieter but possibly smaller.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariandyelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews