We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't recommend Holcombe House enough”
Review of Holcombe House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holcombe House
Ranked #52 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Ideally located, everything you want an easy walk. Karen is a marvellous host and had a very friendly manner all the time to every guest. Everything was spotlessly clean. Best breakfast of the holiday especially liked the big bowl of fresh berries. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HollyQuincey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Last weekend my husband & l together with two of our friends stayed at this beautiful Victorian Guest House in Llandudno. I came across this guest house during my last visit to Llandudno, from the outside it looked so appealing & the inside did not disappoint either. It is a beautifully appointed house which has been been refurbished to an excellent standard. Our bedrooms were both beautiful, light & airy with lovely decor & beautiful bedding & furnishings. Everything was spotless & the hosts Karen & Tony were so welcoming & attentive from the time of our arrival until the time that we left. Breakfast was also delicious, with a lovely selection of cereals, fresh fruit & cooked breakfasts. The location is also great with only a five minute walk to the North Pier & a 10 minute walk to the centre of town. The only downside is that there is very limited on site parking with room for only 4 cars although at the time of our visit we were very fortunate and found room to park on site. This could prove a problem if visiting during peak times/seasons but thus said l can highly recommend this beautiful guest house & we would not hesitate to stay again - thank you Karen & Tony for a lovely stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Really friendly reception with tea and biscuits on arrival. Karen and Tony were perfect hosts, and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely Welsh breakfast with as much tea,coffee and toast as you like, what more can you ask.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

There are dozens and dozens of places to stay in Llandudno, but none could be finer than Holcombe House. Every comfort one could want and kindness and attention from the owners. It is worth spending the night—or more—in Llandudno just to have the experience of staying at Holcombe House. You’ll just love Caron, too!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MVKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

I have just been back to Holcolme House for another mini break with family, this time there was 9 of us, ranging in age from early 20's to 89. Among us there was a vegetarian and a gluten free requirement, this was no problem as Tony and Karen have all dietry requirements covered, and to say that the breakfast is excellent is an understatement, it's too fabulous for words. Comfort and cleanliness are top class also. Karen and Tony are the perfect hosts who can't do enough to make your holiday special. We will be back again before the year is out.

Room Tip: Check out their website, gives photos & description of all the rooms.if you have mobility proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 km away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.5 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#86 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
5.2 km away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holcombe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holcombe House

Address: 4 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: €41 - €49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holcombe House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holcombe House is a beautifully appointed luxury Five Star Guest House in Llandudno , ideally situated in a peaceful location within a couple of minutes' walk to the promenade, pier, Great Orme Tramway, restaurants and main shopping centre.We offer superb quality accommodation combining modern comforts with traditional elegance and provide genuine friendly hospitality in a relaxed environment. Holcombe House is the place to stay if you are looking for a touch of luxury at a reasonable cost, beautiful individually designed bedrooms, immaculate bathrooms and freshly prepared breakfasts. Come and discover why do many of our guests return to stay with us and are happy to recommend us to their friends and family. We look forward to meeting you and welcoming you to our home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holcombe House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing