We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
93
83
49
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
83
49
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey tinsel break entertainment every night bar prices were reasonable coach trip edwards coaches on arrival coach party monday to friday tea and coffee small lift evening meal waiting staff served hot short stroll sea front hotel is situated three nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and chose this hotel from a list of possible similar options based on feedback on trip advisor... what a mistake! Location of hotel was good and central but not on seafront. Check in was ok but felt quite military like. We were given room 211 which was old, worn, tired, tatty, shabby ... choose whichever of those you want to and it was an odd shape too! Carpet wasn’t fitted around the edge of rooms, it looked like it was just literally lying on the floor. The cupboard was ancient and in awful condition. The tv didn’t work at all. You had to sit sideways to use the loo. The shower cubicle didn’t fit the shower. The best bit of all though had to be the dead bird that was decomposing outside our window. We couldn’t wait to get out and left in the morning before 8am and without breakfast which we had paid for in the price of the room and on checkout there was nobody on hand to tell them how bad it all was. It’s put us off Eastbourne for sure!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We stayed here because price for a hotel in Eastbourne was cheap. It's obvious why it is cheap. The room was small and overlooked a back yard or car park of neighbouring building. Lot of noise here from the early morning too. Shower was really weak and barely adequate and there is no internet access in the room which is a bit frustrating as it meant going downstairs when you needed to use it. It's tucked down a side street which means the hotel doesn't have car parking so if you have luggage you may find yourself carrying cases from a few streets away. However there is a certain seaside charm about it. We particularly liked the fact we were told there were not any hairdryer in the room as people took them and we walked in to the hotel to find a cabaret singer singing to a near empty room. Breakfast was included and it was good. Beware though if you want skippers you must ask the day before. The hotel was value for a night but probably because it was cheap.

Room Tip: There are no sea views
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmbabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights in September .
At arrival we have been very welcomed and the check in last like 2 minutes.
The hotel is an old fashion one with old furniture and carpet but clean.
Rooms was small, 215,but quite and clean with kettle and coffee, sugar and milk.
Small tv but enough for the size of the room.

The location of the hotel is just perfect:13 min walking from the train station,5minutes from the center and 2 minutes from the beach.

All city is clean and quiet,just perfect for a relaxing weekend.

In check out we haven't been rushed to go out from the room, even if we left the room like 10:15am and should be at 10.

By the time we had the train, we left sour bags at reception with no problem at all.

Friendly reception staff.

We didn't had heating but was no need as we had a sunny weekend , but was in the room an electric one if we needed it .

All in all , yes we will stay again to this hotel .

Thank you for having us .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Was a girly night away, we were treated and greeted very friendly and pleasant, we went up to our room, which was clean and comfortable. We then went to the bar, for a drink, had a lovely glass of wine and sat in the bar/lounge was a great experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank haley1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

i would like to say that the holiday we had this year in the Hadleigh hotel .was great we have been to another hotel in Eastbourne, but the other hotel changed the manager so we followed the manager Jason . and was so pleased we did . great hotel I was surprised with it . will book the hotel next year ..Tommy .

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autosWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews