We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cavendish Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$85
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Afton Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Wilmington Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$57
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
East Beach Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,831)
Filter reviews
3,831 results
Traveller rating
2,379
1,182
194
53
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,379
1,182
194
53
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseastbourne centrebalcony roomsea viewlovely hotelself servicesea frontbuffet breakfastexcellent staysingle roomreception staffweekend breakplenty of choiceper daywould stay againshort stayevening mealhigh standard
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 3,831 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed in many Hotels in Eastbourne and found The View the best. Tip... Pay the extra for a balcony room, great sea views. Would recommend to all, never a problem. Breakfast includes a great variety and always fresh.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rchumphrey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_Huddart, General Manager at The View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear rchumphrey2018

What a wonderful review, thank you very much for your kind words.

I was delighted to read we made it to the top of your list of favourite places to stay when visiting Eastbourne, thank you for highlighting our stunning views and menu variety on offer.

My team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back many more times in future.

Kind regards
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Even though major works was being done in the lobby area, it didn't feel like you were walking into a construction site and we were forwarned that extensive works were being done while making our reservation. We did get sick and have to cut our stay short but had no problems at check out . I would definitely return again the staff works hard to make your stay enjoyable and pleasant . Very professional. Location and views from the room were amazing as well as views from the restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phyzlt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_Huddart, General Manager at The View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear phyzlt10

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay.

I was delighted to read your time with us was enjoyable for the most part and sorry to hear you had to leave earlier than expected.

My team and I thank you for praising our attentive customer service and the hotels location right beside the seaside.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future for another enjoyable seaside escape.

Kind regards
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Booked direct with the Hotel as the deal was much better, the lady that took my booking was so helpful,, we arrived in the pouring rain, and was asked if we needed any help, the staff room and facilities were fantastic was far better than expected all the staff were so attentive, breakfast was excellent will certainly visit again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suecordell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_Huddart, General Manager at The View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear suecordell

Thank you for sharing your comments online following your recent visit to Eastbourne and the View.

I was pleased to read you received our usual warm welcome on arrival, thank you for also mentioning our tasty breakfast selection and comfortable bedrooms and facilities.

My team and I thank you for rating us highly based on your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

When booking, the reception staff were very helpful and went beyond the call of duty. Hotel, was clean and lovely. Staff were friendly and smart looking. Breakfast was wonderful. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thebuckfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_Huddart, General Manager at The View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear thebuckfields

Thank you for a fabulous review following your recent stay with us.

I was thrilled to read you enjoyed every minute of your time here at the View, thank you for highlighting the hotels cleanliness and comfort and friendly customer service received.

My team and I thank you for recommending us to family and friends and we hope it will not be too long until your next visit.

Kind regards
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Lovely hotel right on the seafront, walking distance to all amenities, pier, bandstand and shops. Great spacious room. Great choice at breakfast with an amazing view of sea. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FErlynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_Huddart, General Manager at The View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear FErlynne F

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online following your recent visit to Eastbourne and the View.

It was wonderful to read we ticked all the boxes for a relaxing and comfortable seaside escape, thank you for mentioning our stunning views, spacious interior and convenient location close to Eastbourne's amenities.

My team and I would love to welcome you back again very soon, thank you for rating us highly.

Kind regards
Matt



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews