We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
211
132
64
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
132
64
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedwards coachesentertainment every nightcoach partyevening mealeastbourne pierhotel is in a great locationgreat weekendbar pricesan overnight staybudget hotelweekend breakfirst floordouble roomsea frontstreet parkingpleasant staydining room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We held a family and friends birthday party at the Afton, hiring their ballroom. The food was excellent quality, the service attentive and the overall support from the events manager was warm and responsive. They have a great music system that takes ipod or similar and cd’s. I would consider booking this venue again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank AntBelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Spent 5 days here last week with our friends. The hotel is in a great location opposite the pier and is very clean with hard working friends staff. Rooms very good and entertainment every evening also breakfast was very nice and plenty but the evening meals need more choice and much better cooked food or customers will not return which would be a shame.

Room Tip: Room 214 is nice and near lift and you can see the pier
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreawilliams23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

The hotel is clean and tidy and provides all the necessities, shampoo and soap in the bathroom, clean fluffy towels, tea and coffee in the room and good quality bed linen. However it is very old and can be a bit noisy as they have door closers on all bedroom doors that bang closed. Do not go for breakfast, possible the worst breakfast I have ever had - well I did not eat!.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank NatalieW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We arrived on Friday afternoon just one member off staff to cover both reception and the bar area. The greeting was warm and welcoming, We were advised that due to some sort of leak in the kitchen breakfast the next day would be in a sister hotel a few minutes down the road.
Our room unfortunately left a lot to desired, it was originally a twin converted to a double. The curtains on the single window were threaded on a wire . The window had to remain open as this was the only means of ventilation. A major concern was that window could not be locked. The view of air ducts and brick walls not very inspiring There was no where to keep our valuables as there was no safe. This also gave access to the rest of the hotel should unwelcome guests arrive.
The flooring in the reasonably sized bathroom was vynal, and no mat in front of the shower . We were next to the fire door which meant everyone had to pass our room which proved to noisy. The towels were white and fluffy and good quality.
On the 2nd evening after a long day out we wanted to sit in lounge and relax over a quit drink. This was not to be. A party was arranges and within an hour of it starting, it had stilled out from the area it soon took over the whole lounge/ lobby area. We had to abandon our quiet drink and retire to our room at 9:00.
The bed was not too comfortable even with the mattress topper but eventually we got to sleep. We felt that we should have been pre warned so we could make alternative plans. The public areas were very very clean. But not air contioned as advertised, electric fans and windows are not air conditioning
The breakfast was what one would expect,however , the tea / coffee dispensing left a lot be desired both health and safety wise and quality .
I know this has been a critical review, so on the really positive side, the location is superb, opposite the pier, 2 mins to the bus stop, 2 mins to the shopping centre and cafes and restaurants.
I have given the hotel our thoughts and have asked for a response, we are still waiting.

Room Tip: Our room was 100
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Crisib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Nice hotel located right on the seafront, which is literally across the road.
Parking could be a problem if staying for extended periods. The owners are very nice and friendly, and we were even given complementary water. Registration took a very long time. Do not pay for breakfast if you need an early breakfast, as the hotel would not accommodate this.
The room was clean and basic with shower and toiletries, tea, coffee. It was somewhat noisy, but this is to be expected, being on the main road
Overall I had a pleasant stay and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sphwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews