We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
292
179
59
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
179
59
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews channel restaurant sea view sea front deluxe room hotel restaurant breakfast was buffet style lovely hotel comfortable bed parking voucher breakfast room up to date evening meal per day family room enjoyable stay tea and coffee night stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Very enjoyable holiday. We booked a Superior Room with a sea view. Room very clean, bed comfortable. Clean towels every other day. On the down side the furniture was not attractive. A nice coffee table instead of a large heavy desk would have been much nicer. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent. Dinners adequate. My wife was disappointed with the lack of vegetarian options. £2 Happy hour (actually two hours) was an unexpected delight. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

we were on a calendonian coach trip to Eastbourne & stayed 1 week from the 14th july on B&B & 3 course evening meal, we were given room 21 which was a avenge room with no sea view the first morning had trouble with the shower as the water wasn't getting away & you had to be careful not to flood the place anyway reported it at receiption where we met ian who we believe was the manager who then said to us would you like another room we have room 36 you can have its a family room which is bigger & its got a sea view well what a difference we were delighted with it a lot better view yes from that moment our holiday just seem to take off & for that reason alone the hotel deserves a 5 star rating , there are a few small things which I will mention that could improve a little bit, could do with a better lift not safe for older people or children, not the best choice of drinks no plain cider or blue vodka for my wife, loved the breakfasts in the mornings,i really liked the yogurt blackcurrant at the bottom with the yogurt on top, apart from the tea or coffee which was served everything else you helped yourself the cooked breakfast had everything including mushrooms & black pudding, at night were given a menu with a few choices for all 3 courses which were always good value the only small point that a few people on the coach pointed out that some of the sweets like chocolate fudge cake & others were sometimes served plain & could of done with a bit of cream or ice cream on , but couldn't fault any of the staff sometimes they had to multi task like being on the desk then next minute serving drinks but all were nice & polite , there was a nice young lady with dark hair & glasses who often served us I managed to thank her before we left with good memories , this hotel is right on the sea front & only minutes from the pier ,

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gram33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently, breakfast fantastic, room facing sea brilliant and large, bathroom good (shower was quite weak and water temperature just about warm) all very clean and well presented. Bed was excellent very comfortable had a great nights sleep. Fantastic value for money b&b

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

When booking this hotel I understood that it wasn’t going to be the best in Eastbourne but I had expected better especially for the price I paid. I booked a double sea view room and after emailing the hotel I was told that I had been given upgrade to a “deluxe” room so I was excited to see what we would get.
I didn’t find the reception very welcoming on arrival but brushed it off as I was excited to see my deluxe sea view room. However, the room was an utter disappointment. Positives: the bed was comfy, the sea view was beautiful.
Negatives: the room looked old and tired, it needed a fresh coat of paint. The bathroom was also worn. The windows needed a good shove to get them open.
There was nothing deluxe about the room. The constant noise of doors being slammed and a dog yapping was annoying.
Also the art work in the room was disturbing, although some might appreciate it?!
Sadly will not be returning or recommending this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jen_lilstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Went with friends for a birthday meal tonight in the restaurant. Had a drink in the bar first. Compliments to the chefs.food was really good. Service was excellent. And the young man was really friendly and polite and saw to all our needs. Even if you are not staying there. Would definitely recommend it. Great value for money.aswell. x

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank HelenG3021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews