We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
131
74
27
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
74
27
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view vegetarian sausages one night stay friendly hotel ensuite bathroom feel very welcome booked this hotel full english weekend break excellent value for money bed and breakfast devonshire park per day town centre warm welcome vin seafront
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

This has a great view as it is on main beach roado Had booked through booking. Com we decided to upgrade to sea view .Henry did explain sea view room has a sink in room and shower and toilet in small alcove it was OK by me but sometimes a deal breaker he told me .breakfast is included basement and food was good quality
The great thing is parking on road only a quid if you buy daily from reception .Ihad never been to Eastbourne before and I would say hotel in quiet end great location for watching all the fitness freaks who appear all the time on Sea front. We dI'd bed and breakfast roundo the corner are 2 Italian 1 thai and a fish and chip shop plus newsagents. Little Italy very nice not that impressed with thai all in all good value break

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JinxBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Good sea view from room especially when Eastbourne air show is on.
In the afternoon I had no cold water and thought there was a fault somewhere so I went to reception to report it . The lady said that the water tank was empty and it will take a couple of hours to fill up. I thought this was totally unacceptable for a hotel and this should be corrected to have modern plumbing

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank JUSTIN423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customerservices_obn, Front Office Manager at Oban, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Justin, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed the sea views and were pleased with our location As i'm sure you were aware, the Airshow drew in near to 500,000 people during the 4 days of the event. A number of passing trade therefore also used our establishment for food and drink. We were exceptionally busier than usual. Our ground floor toilets were in constant use and given that these are fed from the same cold water supply tanks as the bedrooms, some of the bedrooms temporarily had no cold water. The majority of our guests were understanding however we appreciate that this may of frustrated a few. We apologise for any inconvenience caused but nevertheless hope you enjoyed the time that you were here..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is old but is nicely located just in front if the beach. There is a nice walk from the hotel and restaurants are 5 mins away

Suggest to ask for a room with sea view.

Good price considering Uk standards

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank GABGAB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We are just back from a lovely weekend at the oban hotel. The hotel seemed quite quiet. The room was spotless and had everything we needed. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also cooked perfectly both mornings! Defo recommend!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We where able to park right outside and to the cost of £1 per day, where the hotel provided tickets for this.
The hotel was clean and decorated to a high standard. In the bar/lounge the way the ceiling had been painted looked very nice, the way the cornice had been picked looked very special. Our room was clean and the bed was large and comfy.
There were a large selection for breakfast, cereal, fruit, croissant and eggs scrambled, fried or boiled as well as the normal fry up.
The hotel was not far from the bandstand. It was right opposite the wish tower and a little walk to the pier but not to far. There is a bus stop opposite for buses into Brighton and beach head. Also the little train that takes you to holly well and also to the Harbour stop just on the beach just before the wishing tower.
I would always reuse this hotel as I enjoyed my stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The only down side where the noisy seagulls but then all the hotels have them. They wake you at 4 but shutting the windows help.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shiralee505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews