We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,367)
Filter reviews
2,367 results
Traveller rating
1,294
779
197
62
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,294
779
197
62
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool sea view apple juice jacuzzi bath groupon deal sea front four poster bed lovely hotel on arrival breakfast was buffet style evening meal dining room short break standard room an upgrade restaurant staff plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 2,367 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a room with a four poster which has loads of space and a lovely sea view. Hotel is well
located on the seafront. Really lovely and helpful staff. Would stay again for a weekend.

Good value too!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHHManagement, Operations Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Sara C,

I'm glad to read you had an excellent stay with us in one of our four poster bedrooms, as previously mentioned these are definitely the best room type in the hotel and all come with stunning seaviews, Jacuzi bath.

Thank you also for the kind words to the team which you found always helpfull.

The Team and I all look forward on welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

we went for a weekend as going to a birthday party in the town what a wonderful spot from the lovely warm welcome we received from from reception to leaving the staff were superb our room with a four poster bed a dressing room huge bathroom and jacuzzi bath and overlooking the sea we were there for the hottest weekend of the year so we had all the huge sash windows open all night making it quite noisy with traffic and revelers along the sea front but this did not spoil any of our stay we chose the room and location so thought about this beforehand our room was spotlessly clean well equipped we enjoyed the use of the swimming pool we will look forward to returning there book with confidence

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank valerie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHHManagement, Operations Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Valerie H,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent experience here at the Best Western York House Hotel in Eastbourne.

It's great to read you had an excellent two night stay with us in one of our four poster bedrooms, these are definitely the best room type in the hotel and all come with stunning seaviews, Jacuzi bath and small little extras like your own espresso coffee machine.

I'm glad you had the time to enjoy our heated swimming pool which in my opinion is the perfect size for a relaxing swim.

The Team and I all look forward on welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We had afternoon here today. The tea was good quality. The sandwiches were awesome and the deserts were good too. I loved the scones with clotted cream :). Overall a very nice afternoon tea in the bar with the sea view from across the street. The woman who served us was pleasant. Nice location too :).

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank sightingsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHHManagement, Operations Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Sightingsarah,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent experience here at the Best Western York House Hotel.

I'm glad to read you found our Afternoon Tea offering to your liking and where well looked after by one of our Bar Team Members.

The Team and I all look forward on welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We only stayed at this hotel for one night, but our stay was pleasant. The front of house staff were very welcoming and gave us £1 voucher that allowed us to park on the sea front, right outside the hotel, overnight and until we departed on the following day. We were able to secure a room upgrade into a large and comfortable family room and we dined in the restaurant. Again the staff were welcoming and friendly and the menu was wide. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tremlet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHHManagement, Operations Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Tremlet10,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay here at the Best Western York House Hotel in Eastbourne.

I'm delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us in one and it's I'm glad you where able to upgrade to one of our family rooms, they all come with stunning seaviews and are well worth the little supplement we charge for it.

Thank you also for the nice comments to the Team which you found always welcoming and friendly.

The Team and I all look forward on welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

From the cheerful and welcoming staff on the reception desk, great location by the sea we had a great stay at the hotel.
Bedroom decent size, clean bathroom, and not too hot even with this heatwave.
Had an issue with the shower but a team member was up to the room in minutes to assist - great service.
Thanks for a lovely stay, hope to stay again next time am in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Canterburylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHHManagement, Operations Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Canterburylass,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay here at the Best Western York House Hotel in Eastbourne.

It's great to read that you had a pleasant stay with us in one and found the room to your liking

I'm glad that a member of the team was able to quickly come and assist you with the slight issue with the shower.

The Team and I all look forward on welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews