We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This apartment was everything I wanted it to be...”
other travellers have booked this property
Perfect for a glass of wine or cool beer after a busy day!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect for a glass of wine or cool beer after a busy day!
Master Bedroom Twin bedroom with en-suite shower room off it.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Perfect for a glass of wine or cool beer after a busy day!
Master Bedroom
Twin bedroom with en-suite shower room off it.
En-suite shower room off the twin bedroom
En-suite shower room
Living area
Kitchen
living area
Balcony
Main Bathroom
Table & Chairs for Outdoor dining
McKenzie Beach - about a 10 minute drive
One of the many bars along the McKenzie Beach Front
Larnaca Front
Pervolia Church
Restaurants in Pervolia (5-10 minute drive)
Byzantine Angeloktisti Church at Kiti
Dreamland - children's softplay with indoor and outdoor soft play areas and swimming pool
Clear seas, ideal for snorkelling, swimming, diving etc
Kite Surfers at Pervolia
View from the balcony over the fields and mountains
Troodos Mountains within 2 hours' drive, offers walking, skiing and camping
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kiti, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sussexsto...
Eastbourne
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, but noise was an issue”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with the apartment itself and the location, and very much appreciated that it was very clean, beautifully furnished, with good equipment in the kitchen, and great extras such as the cool bags and ice blocks, Tupperware dishes etc. The balcony is lovely with a large table and chairs for al fresco dining. and we enjoyed eating out there most evenings. There was plenty of hot water for showers.

However, there were a few niggles - the double bed was extremely uncomfortable with very noisy springs, just turning over resulted in lots of boings! The bulb in the main fan light in the twin room was broken, but the bedside light was working. There was no bulb at all in the table lamp in the lounge. These are simple things that should have been checked prior to guest arrival.

We enjoyed the view of the fields and watching the tractors ploughing, but our main concern was the noise. Whilst we can understand and accept country noises such as the sheep, donkey and cockerel, the noise of the hunters shooting from 0530 to 0900 every day except Sunday, when they started at 0615, was unbearable. We spoke to neighbours who told us that this was constant, and that they had complained to the Police on numerous occasions. We would have liked to have eaten breakfast on the balcony, but the shooting drove us indoors. This on top of the dogs barking and howling all night long, especially the one kept in a cage on the farm across the field, didn't make for a peaceful stay. The air con in the main bedroom didn't seem to work, but we couldn't open the door due to the noise, so it was very hot and stuffy, even in November. All this, and then a neighbour playing Katy Perry singing Titanium at full volume at 3am and some other wailing on another night.

The info book with leaflets about places to visit and maps was very welcome, but it would be good to include guest info eg where to put rubbish, emergency contacts numbers etc and a guest book for feedback. And a warning that, if there is a power cut, the parking barriers are locked shut. Luckily, when the electricity was turned off for work whilst we were there, we had parked outside anyway rather than negotiate the fairly tight car park, but someone else had to dismantle the barrier to get out!

The guest info said that there would be sunbeds by the pool, but after travelling all day Wednesday and fancying relaxing by the pool on our first day, there were no sunbeds. However, I contacted the owners who in turn contacted the caretaker who arranged for the sunbeds to be got back out of storage, but the pool was not cleaned on the Thursday as in the info and so we were not able to swim (too many dead insects to make this pleasant).

And then the bulldozers moved in! There is a new road being built to the back and side of the property, and they started work at 0700 hrs, so it was too noisy and dusty to use the pool or even sit on the balcony, so we went out!

The owners have said that they will warn future guests of the noise problems and building work with the new through road, which I hope they do as this does affect the quality of a stay.

I have given this apartment a generous average, simply because the apartment was nice apart from some minor niggles, and I do appreciate that there are external factors over which the owners have no control, but I do feel that guests need to be aware of these. Without the noise and the niggles, it would have been very good. Unfortunately, noise factor is very important to us, and from previous reviews and the photos it looked as if it should be peaceful, but it just wasn't, so I couldn't honestly recommend the apartment to friends. Maybe with ear plugs?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely apartment, well-equipped, very clean
Liked least: The noise!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback and your positive comments about the apartment. I'm glad that you found it comfortable and as you expected.

We can confirm that we have now replaced the double bed and also spoken to the house keeper to ensure all bulbs etc are checked before each stay. The air conditioning was working before the stay (the controllers for the units are unit specific) and I wonder if the controllers were mixed up. Our house keeper is on site most days and can pop in to help resolve any queries of this nature.

We were surprised to hear about the noises that disrupted your stay. All owners are aware of the noise regulations set by the committee and agreed by the owners; however the very nature of holiday lets means that it is impossible to second guess every guest's behaviour. There are notices up through out the blocks asking guests to respect their neighbours and keep noise to a minimum during unsociable hours. We have subsequently brought this feedback up with the committee who have sent an email to all owners reminding them of their responsibilities.

I have updated our listing to highlight the hunting season in Cyprus, (Oct -Feb) but hope that other guests will appreciate the otherwise tranquile outlook of the apartment.

The building works are completely out of our control and we were not made aware of the schedule. We have subsequently been told that work has now been completed. We can only apologise that this work occurred during your stay, however most infrastructure works do occur during the cheaper and less busy off-season, as the tourist industry is so important to the Cypriot Economy.

The pool is cleaned regularly throughout the year and every day during the summer months, unfortunately insects do gravitate towards the pools which can be more noticeable in the winter months. We have asked for a net to be left by the poolside.

Thank you again for your feedback. It really helps us to continuously improve our apartment and the service we can provide to our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“This apartment was everything I wanted it to be! Superb!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was so pleased with this apartment. The location was so peaceful and tranquil. We literally had the pool to ourselves and used it every day! The apartment had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay. We would definitely book again! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kostya b
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in July 2014

great place. everything was fine!!! Come again, if can))
For one thing, the place on the map does not match the actual location. The apartments are located in the Kiti !!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Thank you for your feedback. I have no idea why the pin locator was not on Kiti. I've moved it now on the map to show its location as Kiti. Glad you enjoyed your stay, please do come back and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatuMF
Lohja, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
“Relax in peace and quiet!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

If you need a place away from crowded pools, trafic and noise, this is the place to go! Shops and restaurants are near, but not too near. The building and the flat itself is spotless clean. The kitchen is very well equipped and the balcony is large and confortable even for a bigger family to sit and enjoy the warm weather and a cold drink. The pool area is very well taken care of, too. The only minus I can think of is the parking area, because only a small car can fit in the parking space of the appartment, other cars have to be parked on the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No trafic, quiet place
Liked least: Parking space
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We have replaced the video player, so that should now be working fine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing