We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
53
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no electricity spent days nat hosts bungalow kayaking shower paradise resort
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The trip to/from the island is already a nice experience. Nice people. You can really have contact with people from the hotel or local people if you want. It is small so you really feel special. It's nice for a couple, but also for a group of friends or people with children. Beautiful nature. Your cabin is directly next to the beach. The food is wonderful and everything is clean. We were there the end of december 2015. Everything looks really lovely!! Taking a shower in you own cabin, directly in nature and with privacy is the best.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bella1985NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Myself and my 2 sons spent 4 days at Angthong Beach resort. My sons are 20 & 21 and with no cell service the boys went hiking, swimming, fishing and exploring and had a awesome time and did not want to leave after 4 days. Nat and her mother were great hosts always trying to provide a quality service. I am returning Jan 20th for another 5 days. If you want a small island experience, with no bars or 7-11 Angthong beach resort is the place to visit

Room tip: Rent a cabin for the experience
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend a stay at the Anthong Beach Resort a great chilled out family run hideaway peaceful in natural tropical surroundings. A true remote getaway. The accommodation is clean and comfortable and spacious set in a sea view facing garden area with nice relaxing area's safe for the kids to run about. The Food is amazing catch of the day would be recommended cooked in local style . We have visited twice and will be regularly returning.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ralphbeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

After 25 years or so living in the kingdom, I've long-learned that when you discover a gem of a place away from the mainstream, you keep it to yourself. I would, however, be amiss if I didn't pay my dues for all the great times I've had at Angthong Beach Resort. For a 'mom and pop' style bungalow this place can't be beat. Whether we refer to the friendliness of Nat and her family, the nicely appointed bungalows, the great views of the archipelago from your balcony's veranda, the excellent cuisine or the hornbills that come to roost in their front yard, this place really is paradise, a world away from the noise, crowds and jaded service sector staff of Samui, Phangan and Tao.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

good food nice beach and the most important hearful people mama daughter nat and employees.. bravo for your work and eco consciousness..b ig love i will be back in april projects have started for a green island beautiful cave to explore beautiful beach near fishing village..lots of places to go with boat around the island

Room tip: all rooms are close to beach
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annicksyrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews