We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent experience”

Review of Seren

Outstanding pool and enormous terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outstanding pool and enormous terrace.
Master bedroom with balcony & dressing area. Open plan lounge & indoor dining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Outstanding pool and enormous terrace.
Master bedroom with balcony & dressing area.
Open plan lounge & indoor dining.
Super modern kitchen.
Seren Villa.
Office area.
42'  TV with satellite TV and DVD player.
Marble staircase.
En-suite shower room.
Designer shower in en-suite bathroom.
Twin room with balcony overlooks pool.
Double bedroom with balcony and open views.
Double room with balcony and pool view.
Family bathroom with shower.
Gazeebo for shaded dining.
Infinity pool - 5m x 10m!!!
Comfortable loungers, giant umbrellas & pool towels.
Rear view of Seren Villa.
Master bedroom with valley views.
Stylish solid wood dining table.
Front entrance with landscaped garden.
Scenic views from master bedroom.
Local kite surfer enjoys the scenery of Alethriko Village!
Alethriko village and valley.
Local scenery..church nestles in the Alethriko hills.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alethriko, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Expat M
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our family, inclusive of 3 small children stayed in this very nice, bright & spacious accommodation for more than a month for their summer holiday. The village is small and provides a peaceful safe environment for a family get away. At the same time it is only a few minutes drive away from the airport and the town of Larnaca itself. The beaches, camel park, supermarkets also a short drive away. Renting a car is essential. The Villa itself is clean and well kept. It has a timed AC system to conserve electricity. Perhaps the best part of the Villa is an exceptional pool which is suitable for all family and thoroughly enjoyable. The Lady who manages the property is Fantastic. Always available, helpful and practical. She provided us with excellent unmatched attention and recommended home made food from Marina who was tremendous for quality and also arranged a housekeeper Debbie who is very hard working pleasant lady, both offered good value for money. It felt like a home due to the efforts of these ladies and very safe for the family. We would recommend this holiday for all families and would certainly visit there again... Thank you Angela!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool & the Manager
Liked least: Timed AC system, requires frequent rebooting.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJR663
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
“Seren Villa ~ Wish I was still there!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Seren Villa is a fabulous villa. Very spacious with lovely, comfortable furniture inside & out & beautifully clean. The large infinity pool is amazing and is cleaned 2/3 times per week, so it was always spotless & wonderful to cool down in on a hot summers day as well as being ideal for keen swimmers to do their lengths in! The outside area has plenty of sun loungers & umbrellas as well as shady areas to relax in plus a BBQ to enjoy. There is more than enough space inside & out for a family to enjoy without crowding one another.
The area is primarily quiet residential with a couple of tavernas within easy reach as well as day to day shopping amenities in either Alethriko (loved the new bakery!) or in the next village. Everyone in the area so friendly and when we went on our early morning walks we would invariably stop and chat with the local residents. It is close to the airport (15/20 minutes) but away from the flight path & any associated noise. Would strongly recommend car hire ~ the roads & driving are generally good on the island being empty compared with the UK. In 3 weeks we never encountered one traffic jam!
The villa manger, Angela, is great. There when you need her & quick to respond to any query, but not intrusive at all. Thank you Angela ~ we have no hesitation in recommending Seren Villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seren should be renamed Heaven!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is one fantastic villa. Spacious, comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend this villa as the outside space is ideal for couples and children. The pool has to be seen to be believed. Everything in this villa oozes space!
The other asset is Angela. She goes beyond the roll of villa manager as she is so helpful. Nothing was to much trouble for her. Already looking to book next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C
Isle of Wight
1 review
“Everything we expected and much much more!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A beautiful and luxurious villa which lived up to all our expectations.
The explanatory booklet was very informative and helpful, as was Angela, the Managing Agent.
This was the first whole family holiday for all of us. This villa did not let us down, it was immaculate and spotlessly clean. We especially appreciated the opportunity to order in advance through Angela any food or drink we needed, which was waiting in the kitchen upon our arrival.
We spent many happy hours beside the enormous pool, cooking barbecues and also sampling the two local tavernas which served great food, and were excellent value for money.
We would recommend a hire car, if only for shopping, but the cab company recommended in the booklet were very reliable and friendly and we used them a lot.
This villa was more like a very special family home than a rental villa, well done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and patio area was stunning.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colesey32
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent condition, clean, peaceful”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My family and I travelled over to Cyprus for a wedding and wanted somewhere nearby big enough for all of us with a private pool. The villa was spotless when we arrived with loads of space and looked just as good as the pictures. The pool area is huge with a covered seating area where you can sit for dinner as well as a massive BBQ. We were there for a week and the pool was clean on arrival then cleaned twice more which was excellent and meant it stayed nice and clear. We were three couples and one single so liked the fact that three of the rooms had proper double beds. All rooms lead onto an upstairs balcony.The only slight problem we experienced was that the emersion heater didn't work so you sometimes had to have a cold shower but we mentioned this to the agent and I think that will be fixed soon enough. The furniture, tv/docking station, Kitchen etc were all brilliant quality. There are two sitting areas downstairs, one by the TV's and another quiet area if you want a nap away from the crowd! It is in a quiet area in general but there are two tavernas in easy walking distance, one on the main road opposite Lucoil and the other a little further up in Alethriko town. The one further up looks a lot more traditional but both do good food. It's only around a 15 minute drive into Larnaca so easy enough to go into town if you want to. A little further out from Larnaca there is a beautiful seafood restaurant called Pyla tavern which gave us the nicest seabream I have ever tasted. All in all a fab holiday.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: The odd cold shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$997
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing