We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$230
View deal
Expedia.com
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Hotels.comUS$220
Orbitz.comUS$220
Lol.travelUS$256
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,177)
Filter reviews
2,177 results
Traveller rating
1,058
739
245
58
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,058
739
245
58
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drifters bar a la carte plantation house chop stix noodle bar every other day free drinks great holiday kids club small hotel race course coral reef most nights large balcony either direction st lawrence gap all inclusive package
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,177 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

Recently visited with friends . As we booked in 1st impressions where not that good . 3 people trying to book us in all asking different questions at the same time . All wearing masks and behind a screen , so very difficult for the lead person to understand.
Rooms a bit tired and in need of an update , but very clean, tidy and comfortable. The rest of the hotel in main areas were really nice
The staff ( apart from receptionists
1st day ) were absolutely brilliant nothing was too much trouble, always happy to answer questions about the island and places to go and how to get there .
Food was lovely , 3 different restaurants, not all open at the same time due to hotel being so quiet while we there but rotated so there was at least a change of scenery and food on a night .
We would have liked to try the spa but it was being updated and not available to Next month. Gym was small but well equipped. Pool areas very clean and well maintained.
Hotel quite central very easy to hop onto a bus to get to other towns etc
Oistins on a Friday night is worth a visit
On the whole a lovely 10 days holiday .
Oh and a big shout out to Kelisha , lovely lady .

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mariew642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Faye Best, General Manager at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Dear MarieW642

We would like to say thank you for your review, and we are glad you had a great overall stay with us. Since your holiday with us, we are pleased to let you know that we have started the upgrades of our rooms making them more modern day style.

Hopefully you will be back to stay in one of those rooms.
We hope to see you in the near future.

Mr Faye A Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022

Following two years away because of COVID, it was lovely to return to this hotel for our 10th visit in May, 14th to the island. Having read some of the reviews prior to travelling I wondered what to expect! It didn’t disappoint and I have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay. From the moment we arrived, it felt like it did on previous occasions. We were looked after well. Hotel was clean and tidy, COVID protocols still being adhered to at the time. Staff we had known from previous stays had moved on but the new staff were very friendly and welcoming. Special mention to Leroy, Kimesha, Roger,Damon, Richard, Alesha, Timera, Cherise, Tiffany, Nadia, Samara, Samsesha, Kimberley - thank you all for looking after us so well. Restaurants opened different nights due to low amount of customers but food was good, swimming pool was cleaned thoroughly every morning and beach maintained well. The VIP club decking needs to be reintroduced when hotel is busier and the mini bars put back in rooms now COVID restrictions lifted. But as I say happy to recommend this as a lovely place to stay if you want a quiet peaceful holiday in a nice location and looked after well! Only down side is flooring slippery when wet and for anyone with mobility issues there are lots of steps! Already planning next trip back!

Room tip: Beach suites have more space and privacy
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annette251
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Faye Best, General Manager at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Dear annette251

Hi Annette, It seemed as though you had a wonderful experience with us, as your feedback commended our Food & Beverage and the concierge, we thank you for this review.

The team members members mentioned will be inform on your comments commending them on the service they offered.

Please consider Savannah Beach Hotel Club & Spa your home away from home, we welcome you with open arms and hope to see you again soon.

Mr Faye A Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

Well I was expecting to see a lot of old staff on my returning visit,but no all changed,though all staff were great want to give a big shout out to my new friend SHEM was an amazing young man who would do anything for us,had great times full of laughter.
Was disappointed that Jacky didn't work here anymore I'm sure savannah has suffered greatly because of this (BRING BACK JACKY )
Food always cold
Hotel very nice

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 522belindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Faye Best, General Manager at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Dear 522belindas,

Thank you for you short but honest review.

Thank you for your business and continued support.
Great to hear that you made a new friend in Shem, we think he is great also.

Unfortunately Jacky has moved on and we wish her the best.

Wish you had mentioned the cold food while in resort so we could have address your concern.

Thanks for your comment on the Hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Mr Faye A Best






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022

On arrival at the hotel after travelling and a 17 hour day , we was informed that they required a 400 Barbadian dollar bond on my credit card which we did then they informed us we had to pay a nightly room rate levy totalling 70 US dollars for the week we was staying , my partner chose to pay this in cash , we are not sure if we got a receipt as after a long day we was tired and just wanted to get to our room , we wasn’t shown where the room was and felt the reception staff was unhelpful and just wanted us out the way , so was asking other quests and eventually a cleaner showed us as it’s a bit of a maze
The room itself was lovely and we had a large balcony and a nice pool and sea view , the staff at the drifters bar was all lovely and friendly as was the staff in the breakfast restaurant, special mention to Stephen and kamisha , we found the food exceptionally good and varied and booked into chopstix one night for my partners birthday , we seated at 6.30 as they only have at most 10 tables , we had our starter but by 8 we still hadn’t got our mains needless to say we was still in there at 11 by which time we had missed the evening entertainment and the bar was closing so you could say service was slow
That didn’t put us off this hotel we thought it was a lovely start to our cruise the second week and on the day we checked out we just put our key card in the box provided
And was on our way
On return to the uk and approximately 3 weeks later my credit card bill arrived and I was surprised to see a charge of £53 equating to 70 US dollars, the amount my partner had paid in cash I emailed the hotel and they said as I hadn’t gone to the front desk on check out this would be voided off so I assumed I’d get a refund the following month
No , it wasn’t so I emailed again and after some confusion as they thought it was the 400 Barbadian charge I was talking about I explained it was the room levy charge that we had paid in cash so therefore we had paid twice , their attitude was without a receipt they couldn’t investigate further as they had no proof of it being paid
So just be aware don’t pay in cash or if you do make sure you get a receipt

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 23jeannieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Faye Best, General Manager at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Dear jeannieb,

Thank your for your review.

Thank you for the compliments that your were happy with which included the Rooms ,the Food and the lovely and friendly staff.

We do apologize for any lost of enjoyment due to a couple of financial issues. We have used your concerns to address this misunderstood transaction. I do hope we were able to rectify the issues to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Mr Faye A Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022

Booked through Tui. First impressions upon arrival were that the hotel did not in any way match the description in Tui brochure. Our rooms were in a very old part of the hotel and it not only looked tired but needed some updating and maintenance. The shutters and windows were nailed/screwed shut so no natural ventilation. The outlook from our rooms was a wall and aircon units in need of basic maintenance. Immediately outside our rooms was ducting for the extract fans from the kitchens below our rooms. The fans were very noisy and started at around 05.30 each day, and ensuring that we did not sleep after that time. The hotel has 93 rooms. Our two rooms were certainly the worst. We asked our Tui rep to get our rooms changed. We were told that this would involve an expensive upgrade. This was very gauling as there were only 24 people staying at this time, meaning that there were lots of better rooms available, which did resemble the illustrations in the brochure. Because of the low occupancy there was nothing going on during the day. No entertainment. There are three restaurants but only one open per day, very poor choice of menu.
The restaurant and bar staff were very friendly and lovely. The they tried very hard to make up for the deficiencies but were fighting a very hard battle.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rode547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Faye Best, General Manager at Savannah Beach Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Dear rode547,


Thank you for your Review.

We do apologize for the disappointment and lost of enjoyment during your recent stay.

Your comments has highlighted some areas that needs improvements.

Thanks again, looking forward to welcome you back to have a true Savannah experience.


Faye A Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews