We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Beautiful location and an extremely friendly...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Shillelagh, County Wicklow

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

simonandy...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Beautiful location and an extremely friendly welcome!"”
Reviewed 16 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019
2
people found this review helpful

The house is bright and the layout is spacious, very clean and the kitchen has everything you could need! The view is beautiful and you can sit out and enjoy it, surrounded by fields and peaceful and quiet! There is another house next to it but there is plenty of space between the houses and around them for children to play and dogs (we have a well behaved, friendly and trained dog so he was able to roam free outside the house without causing any nuisance). We found plenty to do around this area; plenty of lovely walks and a visit to the Wicklow National Park. The owners are lovely friendly people and greet you with lovely fresh baked scones delicious! Loved it and felt at home here and would definitely return! Thank you Colin and Jan for an enjoyable stay!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_2727
Jo_2727
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well equipped in a great location.”
Reviewed 25 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

This house has a beautiful position just outside the village of Shillelagh. The accommodation was comfortable and very well equipped.
Enjoyed my coffee in the morning listening to nothing but the sound of bleeting lambs. Bliss!
The owners were very pleasant to deal with and the dog was welcome.
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevMc666
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A restful holiday with friends and pooches”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cottage is in a beautiful, peaceful setting with stunning views towards the Wicklow mountains.
We booked the holiday & invited our long life friends and their dog to join us.
The cottage was well equipped, and we were greeted by the daughter of the owners, who was very helpful, and informative.
The cottage provides excellent space, and seating areas outside (if the weather is kind to you) even when the weather was very wet and windiy at times during our stay, it did not dampen our spirits to enjoy ourselves.
Local store in Shellelagh has all your basic needs but a little further away in Tinahely there was more choice of shops, including an excellent butchers, selling local produce which was engoyed emencely.
Lots to see and visit within a very short drive away. We visiting Huntingdon Castle which was excellent value, dog friendly, and well worth a visit.
A must is attending 'music night' The Dying Cow' which is brilliant, and can book local taxi drivver's called 'Buggy'. The music night takes place every other Thursday.
Owners of cottage are very friendly and helpful in any queries you may have.
A car is recommended, as the walk to Shillelagh is quite a way and not much in the way of 'drinking outlets' when you get there.
A short walk from the cottage is part of 'The Wicklow Way' running through the woodland, but some of the walk is on the road, so care is needed.
The 'Railway Walk' is a must, it runs by the river, and one of our dogs loved paddling around the edge. It's quite level going, and there are 3 distances you can chose from. It's signposted turning right from the road to Shillelagh, but you may find when you get there it's called The Woodland Walk.
All in all a very enjoyable visit, just dampened a little by the wet, and cloudy weather.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuriaal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beatiful place”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The owners are lovely and the farm is perfectly located to enjoy the nature and the peace of Ireland. We have passed a week in the farm and we highly recommend it! Thank you very much Jan and Colin.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha J
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a treat...”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had one of our best holidays in Ireland and Minmore Farm Cottage played a big part. We stayed for 8 nights. From the very first conversation with the owners and the time we checked out they were very welcoming and helpful. They accommodated us with all our requests. Made us feel at home. The cottage is located in a stunning part of Ireland and the views are breathtaking. Our morning breakfasts looking out into the mountains are unforgettable. The cottage has everything you could ask for. The kitchen is well equipped and the wifi is great for the kids. The beds where amazing and comfortable. The local shop and people very friendly and welcoming. Nice play area on the grounds and down the road. The kids had a blast and I think if the kids have a good time on holiday then the adults have as well.... Would we stay again....100% yes...

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.