We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
98
67
17
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
67
17
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach free shuttle plunge pool friends or family birthday dinner main bedroom shuttle service grand baie half board option make you feel at home relaxing atmosphere three nights super u room service explore the island our honeymoon special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

I was hosting my wedding in Mauritius and i had 18 guests who flew to Mauritius and stayed at DDA. We had 3 penthouses and we stayed for 6 nights. The apartments were big and spacious, however some maintenance work is required for the wifi. On the other hand the staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. I would like to say big thank you to these persons (Sachin, Audrey, Rujni, Sona, Tandi, Heman, Tashana and Madvi) for making our stay so easy and comfortable. I will definitely come back.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davissenv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Evaco Holiday Resorts at Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Mr Davsissen,

Thank you very much for choosing Le Domaine des Alizées for your stay.

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us.

It is a pleasure to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay and the service delivered.

As you may know feedback from our guests are very important to us so as to always improve our level of service.

Rest assured that we will share your comments to our team.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in one of our residences.

Best regards

Evaco Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel was lovely, room was very spacious, food was nice and staff very polite. Unforetunately its main downfall was that to get anywhere you had to get a taxi as theres nowhere really within walking distant especially down busy roads. Good for people who want to chill out and prefer to stay round the pool. The pool is on the small side but its was not very busy at mist times we had it to ourselves. The transfers to the beach club are a must do go snorkeling in the water. The beach club was lovely great food and drinks but fairly pricey on the downside.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Evaco Holiday Resorts at Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Claire,

Thank you very much for choosing Le Domaine des Alizées for your stay.

We are happy to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay and the facilities provided.

Feedback from our guests are very important to us so as to always improve our level of service.

Rest assured that we will share your comments to the concern department.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in one of our residences.

Best regards

Evaco Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Well first of all the welcoming was so warm and it did made us feel so happy, we were taken great care of.
Concerning our stay was just perfect we loved just every bit of what was there. And lastly it’s worth the price
You wont regret going there

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Hevish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Evaco Holiday Resorts at Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Hevish,,

Thank you very much for choosing Le Domaine des Alizées for your stay.

What a nice review about your last stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you’ve enjoyed the apartment and the service delivered.

As you may know, feedback from our guests are very important to us so as to always improve our level of service.

We shall not hesitate to share your comments to our team.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in one of our residences.

Best regards

Evaco Holidays team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Really great time..
Perfect aminities' room well maintained' great spa and nice Therapist.. Warm welcoming.. Nice staffs.. They are just amazing.
- some maintenance work needed.. Like cleaning of public area
- Toile d'araignée and dust in some places : bars, gym toilet
- wake up with pigeons
- early gardening around we heard even being on the 2nd floor.
- lift did not work well
- food really great but slow service

Just some constructive feedback.. Keep you smile...
Thanks for our hostess welcoming us with our name. #224

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laure A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Evaco Holidays Resort at Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Laure,

Thank you very much for choosing Le Domaine des Alizées for your stay and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your constructive feedback whiche we take into consideration. Feedbacks from our guests are very important to us so as to always improve our level of service.
We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in one of our residences.

Best regards.

The Evaco Holiday Resorts' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

About the place, the service and the facillities i have just one word: Recomendable!!!! It has a very calm relaxing atmosphere, very helpful and friendly staff and a friendly shuttle bus driver who brings you to the beach or shopping mall.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nellylourens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Evaco Holidays Resort at Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Nelly,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your holidays with us.
We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we will definitely share your feedback to our team.
We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in one of our residences.

With warm regards,

The Evaco Holiday Resorts' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews