We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Myhregaarden Hotel(Stavanger)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$163
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Stavanger Forus(Stavanger)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$145
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$196
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$128
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
466
343
76
22
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
343
76
22
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomjacuzzi and saunagreat hoteltop floorgreat breakfastlock the doorparking garagenice atmospherehotel is modernrooms are nicebreakfast buffetkey cardclose to the city centernice viewstayed here for two nightsnice staysmall room
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel is a bit dated yet still very functional. I would say that the rooms were a bit warm in late July as the windows barely opened, unlike the other Clarion (hotel admiral) I stayed in Bergen which opened all the way. Breakfast spread was alright. One thing that is a major plus for this hotel is the panoramic view the jacuzzi offers which was unexpected. Another plus is the extremely friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: try to get a room with more windows as it gets pretty warm in the summer
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jhc522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise R, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Hi jh c!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review after your stay here with us!
We are very proud of our view, so I'm glad you got the chance to enjoy it!

We hope we will see you again soon, and welcome back!

Best regards,
Louise
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The room, location and breakfast were just great. They allowed us to check in early. The friendly service was exceptional. We had a tentative schedule for a scenic helicopter trip, but needed to contact the pilot. Our cell phones were not working right to call him. The lovely woman at the front desk helped us contact him. She went above and beyond.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise R, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hi bobbinrobin41!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review after your stay here with us!
We are so pleased to hear that you love the hotel, and we hope we will see you again soon.
Welcome back, and thank you again for your kind words!

Best regards,
Louise
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Easy to get there by "Flybussen" bus express and situated in the centre of Stavanger, although not by the harbor. Short walk from restaurants, bars and pubs. Very friendly and helpful staff! Fairly standard room but with easy access to internett (free) and room service. Remember to lock the door when you leave the room! Nice bar with craft beer and a very knowledgeable waiter. One of the better breakfasts I have had in a mid-priced hotel, especially the fresh made smoothies :). Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidvandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise R, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hi Vidvandrer!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review after your stay here with us!
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our breakfast impressed.
We really appreciate you recommending us, and we hope we will see you again soon.
Welcome back, and thank you again for your kind words!

Best regards,
Louise
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

A few smiles to the two beautiful women in the reception and the one of them said.... We are sure you are going to enjoy your stay in Stavanger
They didn't tell me at the reception, but I was updated to the corner suite overlooking most of the city, also spacious and great designed to fell like the king of Stavanger, at least for one night.
Thanks again Clarion for giving your members so much back

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 78jakobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise R, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Hi 78jakobr!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review after your stay here with us!
We are so pleased to hear that you love the hotel, and we hope we will see you again soon.
You just made our day! :)
Welcome back, and thank you again for your kind words!

Best regards,
Louise
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I landed very early in the morning but I had previously called to ask if I could check in early and the answer was yes WITHOUT charges.

Wat I enjoyed the most was the wonderful breakfast and the free jacuzzi. It's well located too and has a beautiful hall.

Cons: they only accept local coins or card and they do not know how to make a good gin (and God it was expensive). But minor cons as you see!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with VisitNorway.com
Thank Paloma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise R, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Hi Paloma!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review after your stay.
I'm so glad to hear that you got the chance to enjoy our jacuzzi and our view from the 14th floor.
We hope you enjoyed your time in Stavanger, and that we will see you again soon :)

Best regards,
Louise
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews