We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
US$214
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Terminus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Augustin Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marken Gjestehus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Steens Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
US$179
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
US$231
Hotel No 13
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$444
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
504
293
79
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
293
79
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightterminal buildingcovered walkwayarrivals departuresclear glassfrosted glassgreat hotelnext morningquick checkrooms are modernshort staygreat breakfastmin walkcity centreexcellent locationtop floorstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

First rate

Excellent service and perfect food. The staff were very helpful and a friendly atmosphere.

Good selection of beers in the bar. The rooms are very clean.

So convenient being so close to the airport.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alec W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RannveigWAbada, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Alec

Thank you so much for your excellent review! Welcome back any time!


Best regards,
for Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Rannveig W Abada
InHouse Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Perfect location. Room is excellent and has great features, Internet is fast enough to get your work done. Coffee is good. Breakfast is way above normal. All you'd expect and more. Not badly priced either.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank wayneca52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RannveigWAbada, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Wayne

Thank you SO much for your brilliant review of our hotel.

Welcome back any time!


Best regards,
for Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport


Rannveig W Abada
InHouse Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Great hotel just across the car park. This is a modern hotel, with nice large rooms, very clean. The people at the reception are very helpful and service-minded. Great choice at breakfast, that will suit everybody's taste.
The restaurant is great too!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank François S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RannveigWAbada, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear François

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the rooms, breakfast and the restaurant. And last - but certainly not least - the staff!

You are SO welcome back to Clarion - any time!


Best regards,
for Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Rannveig W Abada
InHouse Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Booked a late check out, which I paid extra for, as had worked a nightshift, reception staff failed to notify the rude and arrogant cleaners whom burst into my room with expletives, unprofessional rude

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank keithrR7692TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RannveigWAbada, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Keith,

Regarding your stay with us January 22nd, we are so sorry we managed to interrupt you, and your good sleep. This should of course not have happened.
I have spoken to both housekeeping and front desk/the person on duty. They are both so sorry and understand they made a huge mistake.

This is what happened:
Front desk checked you in, you paid your bill, and she managed to check you out.

Which means, you were never registered as a guest in room 229.

Housekeeping found a "do not disturb" sign at a door/room marked as dirty in our hotel system. Something they experience every day, because guests leave without removing this sign. Housekeeping unfortunately knocked on your door, and entered your room.

We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused!!
I hope you accept my apologies in addition to the refund you already received.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Only approvement can be the shower/ toilet room is not really private because of the glass (and partly see through) walls . The food and service in the restaurant was good but the menu was a limited..

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank René R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RannveigWAbada, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Renè

Thank you so much for your great feedback.

As we speak we are covering the partly see through walls - at least at one one floor.
So make sure you ask for one of these rooms next time you come to stay with us.

Best regards,
for Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Rannveig W Abada
InHouse Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews